The Other Mothers

Available
Product Details
Price
$28.99  $26.96
Publisher
Gallery Books
Publish Date
Pages
384
Dimensions
5.98 X 9.06 X 1.34 inches | 0.92 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781668024782

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author
Katherine Faulkner, an award-winning journalist, studied history at Cambridge. She has worked as an investigative reporter and an editor and was formerly the joint Head of News at The Times (London). She lives in London, where she grew up, with her husband and two daughters. She is the author of Other Mothers and Greenwich Park.
Reviews
"Next-level mum noir, The Other Mothers is a brilliant portrayal of the complexities of parenthood, work and - oh yes - murder. Smart, tense and gripping. Loved it!" --Ellery Lloyd, author of New York Times bestseller and Reese's Bookclub pick The Club
"Katherine Faulkner unpeels Fornasetti wallpaper and opens glass box extensions, revealing delectably dislikeable characters, secrets - and murder. The Other Mothers is The Undoing meets Big Little Lies. A fast-paced, decadent skewering of upper middle-class motherhood." --Abigail Dean, author of New York Times bestseller Girl A
"The Other Mothers is a first-class thriller, with taut prose, gasp-worthy twists and characters you'll love to hate. Faulkner has done it again - fans of Greenwich Park won't be disappointed." --Robin Morgan-Bentley, author of The Wreckage and The Guest House
"A highly addictive and whip-smart tale, The Other Mothers strips the surface from Insta-perfect lives to reveal a deeply unsettling reality. I couldn't turn the pages fast enough! " --Teresa Driscoll, author of the international bestseller I am Watching You
"A super-smart thriller... I was utterly captivated by the way this novel reeled me in, slowly revealing the layers of the wonderfully intricate plot. Smart, slick, and highly recommended." --Sarah Bonner, author of the number one New York Times bestselling Her Perfect Twin
"Once again, Katherine Faulkner so masterfully delivers a delicious combination of treacherous secrets and enviable lives, this time among a group of upper class moms whose perfection unravels after Tash, a new mom to the playgroup and struggling journalist, realizes things aren't quite what they seem. I couldn't part with this book until I'd finished--THE OTHER MOTHERS is the elevated, devourable thriller you've been looking for." --Ashley Audrain, New York Times bestselling author of The Push
"[A] menace-infused thriller . . . Faulkner is a pro at ever-so-gradually ratcheting up the tension bit by tiny, spine-tingling bit. And, as the narrative deftly swings between timeframes . . . we get a vertiginous view of just how tightly a group of people's lives can be inexorably twisted together. Faulkner pulls out all the psychological-thriller stops--and then some." --Kirkus Reviews (Starred Review)
"Fans of Ashley Audrain and Chandler Baker will enjoy the similar themes of motherhood, the unspoken parts of women's relationships, desire, envy, and heart-pounding suspense. The alternating timelines build anticipation but the twists will keep readers guessing to the last page."--Library Journal