The Nightmare Thief

Backorder (temporarily out of stock)
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world
Product Details
Price
$18.99  $17.66
Publisher
Sourcebooks Young Readers
Publish Date
Pages
288
Dimensions
5.8 X 8.4 X 1.3 inches | 0.88 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781728215341

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author

Nicole grew up on Cape Cod and graduated from Wesleyan University. She spent a few years in London and now lives near Boston with her husband, two kids, and two rambunctious black cats. She writes young adult and middle grade books.

Reviews
"A hair-raising, nontraditional horror novel with fantastical elements. Will have universal appeal for children who don't mind a scare.

" -- School Library Journal


"A spine-tingling adventure." -- Kirkus Reviews
"Lesperance has crafted a wonderfully original world... The delightfully descriptive text sets a cozy scene, but there is also real danger and a deliciously disconcerting villain. There is magic and mayhem, horror and hope, and the thread of family and friendship weaving it all together." -- Booklist, STARRED Review
"[An] absorbing tale... Maren is a memorably flawed and earnest protagonist." -- The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books
"Lesperance crafts a resourceful heroine whose loyalty forces her to confront a difficult situation and come out stronger. She also folds a satisfying sense of wonder into the quaint town, balanced with a chilling element of darkness." -- Publishers Weekly
"Readers who loved Astrid Law's Savvy series or Shelby Bach's The Ever Afters series will surely love Maren and her dreams to save the world." -- Rebecca Williams, The Portland Book Review
"This poignant story blending fantasy and horror takes place in a colorful setting, a town where magic is part of the reality." -- Jean Westmoore, The Buffalo News