The Night Hunt

Available

Product Details

Price
$20.99  $19.52
Publisher
Feiwel & Friends
Publish Date
Pages
384
Dimensions
5.6 X 8.0 X 1.4 inches | 0.95 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781250897442
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Alexandra Christo is a British author whose characters are always funnier and far more deadly than she is. She studied creative writing in college and graduated with the desire to never stop letting her imagination run wild. She currently lives in Hertfordshire with a rapidly growing garden and a never-ending stack of books. Her debut novel, To Kill a Kingdom, is an international bestseller, and her young adult fantasy books have been translated into over a dozen languages worldwide.

Reviews

"A delightfully heartfelt tale filled with romance and adventure, The Night Hunt is a love letter to messy, monstrous girls." --Lyndall Clipstone, author of The World at the Lake's Edge duology and Unholy Terrors

"Fast fun and filled with Marvel-esque banter this highly enjoyable romp through the realm of monsters will appeal to fans of Not Even Bones and This Savage Song."-- Laura Steven, author of The Society for Soulless Girls

"I love stories about things that go bump in the night and The Night Hunt delivers! A dark romantic adventure depicting gods monsters and the lines that blur between them--this was such a fun fantasy read!" -- Rachel Gillig, author of One Dark Window.

"Christo expertly volleys between snarky banter and gory horror while spinning a memorable enemies-to-lovers romance set amid a page-turning adventure." -- Publishers Weekly, starred review

"A heady slow-burn romance...that asks intriguing questions about morality and the monster in all of us."--Booklist, starred review

"An inspired take on monsters and myths." -- Kirkus Reviews

For To Kill a Kingdom:

"With well-crafted fight scenes and vivid descriptions, Christo has created a world of beauty and monstrosity that will draw readers in." --Publishers Weekly

"Stellar world building and nonstop action will keep readers hooked on this twisted reimagining of "The Little Mermaid." --Booklist Online

"Fantasy fans will like the idea of sirens and piratelike princes as the characters who are imaginative and well developed." --School Library Journal

"Readers who enjoy dark fairy tales of The Little Mermaid persuasion will sink into this bloody tale with pleasure." --RT Book Reviews

"The world building is deft, and the spectacular ending is a happy one for Lira and Elian, but it will leave readers blissfully wanting more." --The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

For Into the Crooked Place:

"With its gangland details, creative magical caste system and surprisingly brutal characters, Into the Crooked Place is very much its own thing. And that thing will likely be a story you can't put down." --Culturess

"Christo offers the reader creative and thoughtful backstories for each protagonist, along with fully realized worlds rife with magic . . . Everywhere are people of color and acknowledgment of LGBTQ characters--nice touches not always seen in fantasy." --Booklist

"Christo has done an amazing amount of worldbuilding with this book . . . The way her characters use magic, the mythology of each of her characters within their backstories, and the timing with which these backstories are revealed--pure magic, pun intended!" --MuggleNet

"It's a gangster heist story dealing with a lot of heavy themes, but I think everyone will find something to love in this story . . . . It's a wonderful read with awesome characters." --The Nerd Daily

For Princess of Souls

"High stakes and dangerous escapades. Princess of Souls takes you on a thrilling journey alongside a witch trying to walk her own path and the clever soldier laying the way. This is Rapunzel glistening with dark magic galore." -- Chloe Gong, the New York Times bestselling author of These Violent Delights

"Christo has cast a spell with this decadently dark tale of witches, fate, and defying death; her hallmark humor is as sharp as a blade; equally, her expert handling of a romance sure to be devoured by readers sparks true magic" --Ciannon Smart, author of Witches Steeped in Gold

"Princess of Souls sucked me in from the very first sentence. Its premise is as delightful as it is creepy, with characters to match. Nox and Selestra are here for vengeance, and everybody else had better stay out of their way." -- Tricia Levenseller, author of The Shadows Between Us