The Mysterious Disappearance of Aidan S. (as Told to His Brother)

Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world
Product Details
Price
$16.99  $15.80
Publisher
Alfred A. Knopf Books for Young Readers
Publish Date
Pages
224
Dimensions
5.8 X 8.3 X 1.0 inches | 0.75 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781984848598

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author
When not writing during spare hours on weekends, David Levithan is editorial director at Scholastic and the founding editor of the PUSH imprint, which is devoted to finding new voices and new authors in teen literature. His acclaimed novels Boy Meets Boy and The Realm of Possibility started as stories he wrote for his friends for Valentine's Day (something he's done for the past 22 years and counting) that turned themselves into teen novels. He's often asked if the book is a work of fantasy or a work of reality, and the answer is right down the middle--it's about where we're going, and where we should be.
Reviews
"A well-paced story about the collision of realities in the vein of Laura E. Weymouth and Seanan McGuire." -Publishers Weekly, starred review

"[A] superb story.... Levithan's first book for middle-grade readers is an unqualified success." -Booklist, starred review

"Engaging.... the matter-of-fact inclusion of LGBTQ+ characters is noteworthy. A thought-provoking title for sophisticated readers." -Kirkus Reviews

"A stellar novel that deftly examines the uncomfortable reality that not everything has a satisfying answer. For example, sometimes people go away and we're lucky if they come back, and we may be better off focusing less on where they've been but on the fact that they've returned." -The Bulletin

"An insightful story, with echoes of Narnia, that will appeal to thoughtful and sophisticated readers." --School Library Journal