The Mysterious Benedict Society

Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world
Product Details
Price
$19.99  $18.59
Publisher
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Publish Date
Pages
496
Dimensions
5.96 X 8.54 X 1.48 inches | 1.33 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780316057776

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author
Trenton Lee Stewart is the author of the award-winning and New York Times bestselling Mysterious Benedict Society series. He lives in Arkansas with his wife and two sons.

Carson Ellis is the illustrator of a number of books for children, including the Wildwood Chronicles, and is the author and illustrator of the picture books Home and Du Iz Tak?, a Caldecott Honor winner. Carson lives just outside Portland, Oregon, with her family.
Reviews
"Great cast of characters, lots of cool puzzles and mysteries. This book reminded me of some of the better children's books I grew up with, like Charlie and the Chocolate Factory and The Phantom Tollbooth."--Rick Riordan
"Begins with a bang... resembles the otherwordly experience of Charlie and the Chocolate Factory."--Publishers Weekly, starred review
"Fans of Roald Dahl or Blue Balliett will find a familiar blend of kid power, clues, and adventure."--School Library Journal, starred review
"Tackles personal concerns: abandonment, family, loyalty, and facing one's fears."--Booklist, starred review
"Dashes of mild humor and introspection rest on a solid base of suspense, mystery, and well-rounded characters, making this a satisfying dish for readers of varying tastes."--The Bulletin, starred review
"Do not miss this one. Buy two copies because they will be needed."--VOYA
"Real flashlight under the bedclothes material... this story flies past, thrilling us as it goes."--Horn Book