The Midnight Kingdom

(Author)
Available
Product Details
Price
$18.99  $17.66
Publisher
Orbit
Publish Date
Pages
592
Dimensions
6.09 X 9.15 X 1.58 inches | 1.39 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780316458931
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author
Tara Sim is the author of TheCity of Dusk (Orbit), as well as the Scavenge the Stars duology (Little, Brown) and the Timekeeper trilogy (Sky Pony Press). She can often be found in the wilds of the Bay Area, California. When she's not writing about magic, murder, and mayhem, Tara spends her time drinking tea, wrangling cats, and lurking in bookstores.
Reviews
"Tara Sim's adult debut is a glorious tapestry of magic and murderous gods and a perfect entry for anyone looking for a new series starter."--Buzzfeed News on The City of Dusk
"Lovers of epic, dark fantasies, rejoice! There's literally a lot here to love at 512 pages, including immersive writing that excellently builds this magical world, badass queer characters, and an interesting plot. Fans of A Darker Shade of Magic and All of Us Villains will want to pick this up sooner rather than later." --Book Riot on The CIty of Dusk
"The City of Dusk by Tara Sim is a delightful, complex, intimate yet explosive debut adult fantasy novel."--Strange Horizons
"Recommended for fans of large-scale fantasy sagas with diverse, frequently queer protagonists."--Booklist on The City of Dusk
"Fantasy readers will appreciate Sim's attempt to create an expansive world in the vein of A Darker Shade of Magic or Gideon the Ninth....There's a lot to love here."--Kirkus on The City of Dusk