The Memory of Lavender and Sage

Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world
Product Details
Price
$18.99  $17.66
Publisher
Harper Muse
Publish Date
Pages
368
Dimensions
5.4 X 8.3 X 1.0 inches | 0.6 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781400237258

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author

Internationally bestselling author Aimie K. Runyan writes to celebrate unsung heroines. She has written six historical novels (and counting!) and is delving into the exciting world of contemporary women's fiction. She has been a finalist for the Colorado Book Award three times, a nominee for the Rocky Mountain Fiction Writers' 'Writer of the Year, ' and a Historical Novel Society's Editors' Choice selection. Aimie is active as a speaker and educator in the writing community in Colorado and beyond. She lives in the beautiful Rocky Mountains with her wonderful husband, two adorable (usually) children, two very sweet cats, and a pet dragon. Visit her online at aimiekrunyan.com; Instagram: @bookishaimie; Facebook: @aimiekrunyan; Twitter: @aimiekrunyan.

Reviews
Aimie K. Runyan wows in her latest atmospheric novel about the power of family, the beauty of change, and the transportive magic of finding where you truly belong. Set against the backdrop of an idyllic village in Provence, THE MEMORY OF LAVENDER AND SAGE reminds readers that every moment should be savored and that, sometimes, the simplest pleasures are the greatest gifts. Runyan has proven herself as a standout voice in women's fiction. I was captivated from the very first line.--Kristy Woodson Harvey, New York Times Bestselling Author of THE SUMMER OF SONGBIRDS
In Aimie K. Runyan's signature heartfelt voice, The Memory of Lavender and Sage is a warm, generous, and utterly satisfying novel about the power of kindness, character and finding purpose and love where you least expect it.--Ann Garvin, USA TODAY bestselling author of There's No Coming Back From This
'The Memory of Lavender and Sage is an enchanting novel that sweeps you away to France on a journey of self-discovery, uncovering family secrets, and learning how love lives on. With a home renovation and a charmed greenhouse filled with herbs and plants that lovingly grow for their keeper, this family saga bridges the generations together with understanding, compassion, and forgiveness but not without a lot of misunderstandings in the middle! Friendships are forged, romance is cultivated, and magical moments abound in the captivating small French town. For readers who love Under the Tuscan Sun and Chocolat, this is your next heartfelt, delightful read.'--Jennifer Moorman, bestselling author of The Magic All Around
'Some books are simply a joy to read. Aimie K. Runyan's THE MEMORY OF LAVENDER AND SAGE is one of them. Sensuous . . . dreamy . . . romantic . . . THE MEMORY OF LAVENDER AND SAGE is a mand eacute;lange of tastes and smells, magic and romance. Aimie K. Runyan weaves a sumptuous tale of mystery and magic, family and friendships, reminding us that it's never too late to find the home of our heart. If you long to be transported to a charming village in Provence, surrounded by loveable characters and secret spells, grab a cup of tea and immerse yourself in this magical novel!'--Lori Nelson Spielman, New York Times bestselling author of THE LIFE LIST