The Lilies

Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world
Product Details
Price
$19.99  $18.59
Publisher
Harperteen
Publish Date
Pages
336
Dimensions
5.4 X 8.1 X 1.0 inches | 0.85 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780063318199

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author

Quinn Diacon-Furtado is a writer and creator who explores gender, magic, intuition, and memory across multiple genres. A 2022 Lambda Literary Fellow, they have a BA from the University of Virginia and an MFA in creative writing for children from Hollins University. They are best known for their portrayal of Danny Zuko in a 1998 summer camp musical review of Grease.

Reviews

"Graceful and vicious. This is the kind of book you'll want to read again the instant you've finished!" -- Natalie C. Parker, award winning author of the Seafire series

"Diacon-Furtado's debut is a dynamic dark academia with a time-bending twist. A compelling thriller, The Lilies is a reckoning of historically exclusive institutions and the secrets they keep. Incisive and compulsively readable." -- Kyrie McCauley, award winning author of Bad Graces

"A fresh, modern take on the time loop trope, exploring trauma cycles, the butterfly effect, and what it means to be truly seen. Fans of Karen M McManus and Holly Jackson will devour this compulsive, character-driven thriller." -- Laura Steven, award winning author of The Society for Soulless Girls

"The Lilies is a chilling, no-holds-barred speculative mystery great for fans of We Were Liars and Our Crooked Hearts. I will be in a time loop of recommending this book over and over again." -- Meagan R Thomas, Children's Book World

"An absolutely gripping boarding school horror/thriller filled with ghosts, lies, and well buried memories. This surreal, intergenerational mystery goes beyond the boundaries of time to trap you within the beautiful facade of Archwell Academy and its literal rotting underbelly of secrets." -- Sydney Wilson, Little Shop of Stories, Atlanta GA