The Lies I Tell

(Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$16.99  $15.80
Publisher
Sourcebooks Landmark
Publish Date
Pages
288
Dimensions
5.43 X 8.11 X 0.87 inches | 0.61 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781728260129

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Born and raised in Santa Monica, California, Julie Clark grew up reading books on the beach while everyone else surfed. After attending college at University of the Pacific, and a brief stint working in the athletic department at University of California, Berkeley, she returned home to Santa Monica to teach. She now lives there with her two young sons and a golden doodle with poor impulse control. The Ones We Choose is her first novel.

Reviews

As recommended by Goodreads, BuzzFeed, POPSUGAR, Parade, E! Online, CrimeReads, Apartment Therapy, Scary Mommy, Motherly, and more!


"A meticulously plotted mindbender, with a last page I can only describe as a triumph. Do not miss it." -- Jessica Knoll, New York Times bestselling author of Luckiest Girl Alive
"Julie Clark has done it again! In her latest riveting domestic thriller, Clark takes you straight into the collision course of two dynamic, complicated women--who will go to any length to fix their past and find their way to a different future. The Lies I Tell is a winner!" -- Laura Dave, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Last Thing He Told Me
"The Lies I Tell is a knockout. Smart, savvy and so duplicitous with a propulsive storyline and two of the most beguiling female characters I've ever met. Julie Clark does it again!" -- Mary Kubica, New York Times bestselling author of Local Woman Missing
"Clark knocks it out of the park with The Lies I Tell. A modern-day Robin Hood with a feminist twist. This is one of the best books you'll read this year. Unputdownable!" -- Liv Constantine, internationally bestselling author of The Last Mrs. Parrish
"The Lies I Tell is a uniquely riveting cat and mouse game with two artfully nuanced female protagonists that is at once a razor-sharp, page-turning mystery and a brilliant, thought-provoking exploration of what it truly means to do good in the world." -- Kimberly McCreight, New York Times bestselling author of A Good Marriage and Friends like These
"Another terrific nail-biter by Julie Clark. The Lies I Tell weaves together the stories of two strong, complicated women: a brilliant con artist, and the journalist determined to unmask her. Fast-paced and beautifully plotted." -- Sarah Pekkanen, co-author of The Golden Couple
"Clear your schedule to read The Lies I Tell because this book is nearly impossible to put down from the first page." -- Associated Press
"The roller coaster story here, coupled with the fear and uncertainty endured by Kat as she learns to trust again only to be betrayed again, will stay with readers. And the facts of the various cons?this is virtually an instruction manual for fraud!?are fascinating. For those who like a story in which women fight back." -- First Clue, STARRED review
"Will send chills down your spine." -- Motherly, The Buzziest Books of 2022 So Far
"A gripping, immersive, downright triumphant revenge thriller...this book is so incredibly engaging and immersive, and I loved following the dangerous dance that develops between these two women. Driven by two complex, vividly-crafted female protagonists, The Lies I Tell draws readers into a thrilling web of deceit and revenge." -- Crime By The Book
"An electrifying cat-and-mouse story." -- Apartment Therapy
"Intriguing...Clark skillfully fleshes out the strong, multifaceted characters. The story nicely mixes brisk plot points with slow burning reveals as it builds to a satisfying conclusion. Clark doesn't disappoint." -- Publishers Weekly
"Will twist readers through an intricate, domestic thriller as the two women's lies unravel. Perfect for fans of Kimberley Belle, Alice Feeney, and Michael Robotham." -- Library Journal
"Do you ever wish you could don the life of someone else? Take on another persona, temporarily change jobs, and towns? Best you add Julie Clark's new psychological thriller to your summer TBR pile." -- Scary Mommy, Our 17 Favorite Summer Books Picks To Read Poolside