The Last Thing You Said

(Author)
Backorder (temporarily out of stock)

Product Details

Price
$17.95
Publisher
Amulet Books
Publish Date
Pages
320
Dimensions
5.7 X 8.4 X 1.3 inches | 0.95 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781419723049

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Sara Biren earned an MFA in creative writing from Minnesota State University, Mankato. She is a member of the YA Buccaneers, the Swanky Seventeens, SCBWI, and the Loft Literary Center in Minneapolis. She lives outside of Minneapolis with her husband and two children.

Reviews

"This is a brave debut, a brave look at the raw, messy, confusing bits of young love" --S.M. Parker, author of THE GIRL WHO FELL.
"A beautiful, gut-wrenching story about the complexities of grief and the saving grace of family, friendship, and love. Brave, raw, and exquisitely written." --Marci Lyn Curtis, author of THE ONE THING
**STARRED REVIEW**
"Biren's debut novel offers a tender look at a particular moment in the lives of two teens...The best kind of tragic love story."--Kirkus
"Fans of Sarah Dessen and Huntley Fitzpatrick's books will find much to love in this emotional romance." --School Library Journal
"Biren's tender story aches as the teens and their families try to put the pieces of their lives together again and find a way to heal... The compelling story will leave readers feeling the characters' pain and cheering for them at the same time--and looking forward to more from this author."--Booklist