The Last Super Chef

Backorder (temporarily out of stock)
1 other format in stock!

Product Details

Price
$16.99  $15.80
Publisher
HarperCollins
Publish Date
Pages
416
Dimensions
5.6 X 6.4 X 1.5 inches | 1.05 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780062943132

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Chris Negron is the author of several novels for children, including Georgia Author of the Year finalist and Sakura Medal nominee Dan Unmasked. His latest novel, Underdog City, released in the fall of 2023, again from HarperCollins. He holds a computer science degree from Yale University, but it was his years of playing Dungeons & Dragons in friends' basements that inspired him to write stories about the things he loves, including comic books, baseball, competitive cooking shows, and dogs. Visit him at chrisnegron.com.

Reviews

"Food descriptions and attention to preparatory details pop as Negron serves up a toothsome tale filled with insight into the unseen obstacles even idols face, accented by commentary on poverty and different forms that family can assume." -- Publishers Weekly

"With a winning concept, and full of humor and hijinks, middle grade readers are going to eat up THE LAST SUPER CHEF. A truly delightful read that is packed with so much heart." -- Jasmine Warga, New York Times bestselling author of Other Words for Home

"This book had me grinning ear to ear from page one to the very end. There might have been a tear or two shed as well. Chris Negron is fast becoming one of my favorite voices in middle grades fiction." -- Greg Howard, author of The Whispers

"Perfect for fans of Chopped Junior." -- Kirkus Reviews

PRAISE FOR DAN UNMASKED: "Dan Unmasked is a grand slam of a debut: timeless, moving, and filled to the brim with heart. I can't stop thinking about it."
-- Becky Albertalli, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda

"Dan Unmasked is about sports and comics but also about the complicated nature of guilt and grief and the healing power of community. A beautiful new addition to the middle grade canon."
-- Aisha Saeed, New York Times bestselling author of Amal Unbound

"Stirringly hits every despairing low and thrilling high of a sports movie."
-- Kirkus Reviews