The Last Dance of the Debutante

(Author)
Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world
Product Details
Price
$17.99  $16.73
Publisher
Gallery Books
Publish Date
Pages
352
Dimensions
5.5 X 7.8 X 1.3 inches | 0.55 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781982171643

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author
Julia Kelly is the award-winning author of emotional historical novels about ordinary women in extraordinary circumstances and thrilling historical whodunnit mysteries. In addition to writing, she's been an Emmy-nominated producer, journalist, marketing professional, and (for one summer) a tea waitress. Julia called Los Angeles, Iowa, and New York City home before settling in London with her husband. Readers can visit JuliaKellyWrites.com to learn more about all her books and sign up for her newsletter so they never miss a new release.
Reviews
"Refreshing, intriguing, oozing with elegance . . . a charming gem of a novel that will delight fans of The Crown." --Hazel Gaynor, New York Times bestselling author of The Words for Goodbye

"Exquisitely researched and beautifully written . . . This story was so decadent, I wanted to don silk and crinoline and read it with a glass of champagne." --Madeline Martin, New York Times bestselling author of The Librarian Spy

"Kelly's deft handling of the dynamics between the factions of female power in post-World War II England enlightens and educates her readers and brings them along on an unforgettable journey of a young woman's liberation." --Piper Huguley, author of Sweet Tea

"Between the crinkling of crinolines and the popping of champagne corks, Julia Kelly's The Last Dance of the Debutante leads us on a glorious dance through the traditional glamour and suffocating expectations of a bygone era." --Genevieve Graham, bestselling author of Bluebird

"Woven with heartfelt emotion, this novel is a captivating, unforgettable story of one woman's journey to find love, truth, and, most importantly, herself." --Kelly Bowen, author of The Paris Apartment

"The engrossing narrative dishes out the right amount of tension while moving the plot forward at a satisfying pace... Kelly succeeds at bringing a bygone world to life." --Publishers Weekly

"Kelly's descriptions of the glamorous, though long nights, are captivating. The pressure these young women feel to impress and make the right match is exhausting, and Kelly evokes compassion for her characters. The story is full of allure, society scandals, and the determination for these young women to eschew the dying traditions of the time." --Booklist

"Fans of Taylor Jenkins Reed, Madeline Martin, and Fiona Davis will feel at home in Kelly's thoroughly researched novel of postwar England." --Library Journal