The In-Between

Available

Product Details

Price
$16.99  $15.80
Publisher
Walden Pond Press
Publish Date
Pages
320
Dimensions
5.8 X 8.3 X 1.4 inches | 0.85 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780062916099

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Rebecca K. S. Ansari is a former ER doctor. The Missing Piece of Charlie O'Reilly is her first book. She lives in Minnesota with her husband, four sons, and some seriously massive pets. You can visit her online at www.rebeccaansari.com.

Reviews

"An intriguing mystery and a heartwarming tale of friendship wrapped inside a ghost story, this is a sure hit. With a memorable twist, this title is too good to be missed. Perfect for fans of Mary Downing Hahn and "Goosebumps" grads looking for something a little spookier." -- School Library Journal (starred review)

"The supernatural storyline's fear is juxtaposed with Cooper's inner turmoil. The increasingly dangerous supernatural mystery (with an exceptionally well-described climax) is intriguing enough to make this a page-turner, but the characters and their powerfully thematic emotional journeys are what will make the book linger. Haunting, engrossing, and thoughtful."
-- Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

"With this eerie, expertly crafted tale, Ansari explores grief, loss, and trauma--both personal and familial. Heartfelt and genuine, this one will speak to readers who feel invisible or overlooked." -- Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"The pace is carefully measured, and there's plenty of time for readers to sort out the clues and solve elements of the mystery themselves before all is revealed. Ansari never undercuts Cooper and Jess' loss, either, instead offering an understanding that grief is not a limited resource." -- Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

"Ansari writes an engaging fantasy/mystery/family story." -- The Horn Book