The Greatest Lie of All (Original)

Pre-Order   Ships Dec 03, 2024
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world
Product Details
Price
$18.99  $17.66
Publisher
Park Row
Publish Date
Pages
320
Dimensions
0.0 X 0.0 X 0.0 inches | 0.0 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780778310914

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author
Jillian Cantor is the USA Today and internationally bestselling author of eleven novels for teens and adults, which have been chosen for LibraryReads, Indie Next and Amazon Best of the Month, and have been translated into thirteen languages. She has a BA in English from Penn State University and an MFA from the University of Arizona. Born and raised in a suburb of Philadelphia, Jillian currently lives in Arizona with her husband and two sons.
Reviews
"In Cantor's page-turning and deeply felt novel, two women come together to uncover the explosive secrets of their past. The Greatest Lie of All is a stunning story about the cost of becoming the person you are meant to be while discovering the truth of who you were. Pages fly by as the storylines tangle, as love is revealed, and we discover that it's not just endings and beginnings that matter, but also the middle parts of our lives where choices are made. Cantor has penned a witty and mesmerizing novel with suspense and intrigue, and then the most important thing of all--heart." --Patti Callahan Henry, New York Times bestselling author of The Secret Book of Flora Lea

"The Greatest Lie of All is irresistibly juicy, twisty, and layered. It explores the stories we tell about ourselves to conceal our truths and the lengths we'll go to protect our hearts. Fans of Taylor Jenkins Reid will love this one." -Annabel Monaghan, bestselling author of Nora Goes Off Script and Same Time, Next Summer

"Prepare to be pulled into an addictively twisty maze of secrets and lies, heartbreak and love as up-and-coming actress Amelia Grant comes face-to-face with bestselling novelist Gloria Diamond in preparation for her role in a biopic about Gloria's long ago, once-in-a-lifetime romance. But nothing is quite what it seems, and explosive truth after explosive truth is expertly revealed by Cantor as Amelia tries to separate fact from fiction in Gloria's life. Once you open the covers, you'll need to forget everything else in your life because you won't be able to put down this compulsive story until you reach its startling end." -Natasha Lester, New York Times bestselling author of The Paris Orphan

"A heady whirlwind of secrets, fame, family, and love, The Greatest Lie of All is Jillian Cantor at her absolute best. I devoured this late into the night and loved every single thing about it." -Allison Winn Scotch, bestselling author of The Rewind

"Jillian Cantor's The Greatest Lie of All, about a beloved novelist and the starlet assigned to play her in a biopic, is filled with unexpected twists and turns that keep those pages turning. To prepare for her role, actress Amelia Grant spends an unforgettable week with the elusive Gloria Diamond that changes both of their lives--a week bursting with secrets, lies, hidden desires, and unexpected surprises. Truth ultimately trumps fiction, and Cantor does not miss a beat in this unputdownable, richly textured propulsive tale, in which heartbreak ultimately blossoms into unexpected love. Readers will devour this one." -Lisa Barr, New York Times bestselling author of Woman on Fire

"A twisty, turny, delight of a story! Nothing is quite what is seems when young actress Amelia Grant visits the home of a legendary romance novelist in preparation for a role. Jillian Cantor's The Greatest Lie of All is perfect for fans of The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo. An addictive read!" -Jamie Brenner, bestselling author of A Novel Summer