The Golden Couple

Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world
Product Details
Price
$17.99  $16.73
Publisher
St. Martin's Griffin
Publish Date
Pages
352
Dimensions
5.5 X 7.9 X 1.4 inches | 0.65 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781250779366

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author
GREER HENDRICKS obtained her master's in journalism from Columbia University and spent two decades as a book editor before becoming a novelist. Her writing has appeared in the New York Times, Allure, Publishers Weekly, and other publications. SARAH PEKKANEN is the internationally and USA Today bestselling author of over half a dozen solo novels. A former investigative journalist and award-winning feature writer, her work has appeared in The Washington Post, USA Today, and many other publications. Together, they have written the New York Times bestselling novels The Wife Between Us, An Anonymous Girl, and You Are Not Alone.
Reviews

Mystery Tribune's Book of the Day
One of E! Online's Best of March titles
One of Mystery & Suspense Magazine's Best Books of 2022
One of Goodreads Readers' Most Anticipated Mysteries of 2022
One of the Nerd Daily's The Most Anticipated 2022 Book Releases
One of Parade's 28 Books We're Loving This Season
One of GMA.com's 15 March Reads to Get You Through the Month
One of PopSugar's 66 Thrillers That Will Give You Goosebumps, Best New Books of 2022 So Far, and 35
Must-Read Thrillers and Mystery Books to Keep You Chasing Clues in 2022

"Suspenseful. This one represents the high standard of their early nail-biters." -Publishers Weekly

"The ending made total wacky sense -- and was a complete surprise." --The New York Times

"The next Gone Girl." -Reader's Digest

"Wickedly clever... Hendricks and Pekkanen (The Wife Between Us) expertly build narrative tension... in this propulsive thriller." -- Shelf Awareness

"My favorite kind of thriller: a guessing game filled with characters you care about and twists you don't see coming. An utterly compelling, spellbinding read." -- Lisa Jewell, author of Then She Was Gone and Invisible Girl

"Part domestic psychological drama, part cat-and-mouse page turner, The Golden Couple is one of those fiction books you might expect to devour in a weekend. The twisty tale of lies, lies, and more lies is perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and Paula Hawkins." -RD.com

"The Golden Couple is a propulsive, twisty, unputdownable thriller - with two heroines you won't be able to get enough of... and a twist you'll never see coming. Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen have outdone themselves!" --Laura Dave, author of The Last Thing He Told Me

"The Golden Couple is propulsive and thrilling. It grabbed me from the first page and didn't let go. A page-turner that will keep you guessing until the very end." -- Taylor Jenkins Reid, author of Malibu Rising and Daisy Jones & the Six

"The Golden Couple is a riveting cat-and-mouse game of a novel that explores the intricacies of marriage, and the many ways in which people lie to themselves...and others. This is a psychological thriller in every sense of the word." -- Lori Gottlieb, author of Maybe You Should Talk to Someone

"Superior prose and intricate plot lines... [a] riveting story, "The Golden Couple" will suck you in." --Zibby Owens