The Girl Who Took What She Wanted: Stewart Hoag Mysteries


Product Details

$26.95  $25.06
Mysterious Press
Publish Date
5.86 X 8.52 X 1.22 inches | 1.21 pounds

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

David Handler is the Edgar Award-winning, critically acclaimed author of several bestselling mystery series. He began his career as a New York City reporter, and wrote his first two novels--Kiddo (1987) and Boss (1988)--about his Los Angeles childhood. In 1988 he published The Man Who Died Laughing, the first of his long-running series of mysteries starring ghostwriter Stuart Hoag and his faithful basset hound Lulu.


If not for David Handler, I wouldn't be a writer. He's one of my very favorites ... Love stylish, deftly plotted whodunits? Read David Handler. Love warm, witty, snort-out-loud comedy? Read David Handler.--A. J. Finn
The empathetic Hoag's narrative voice compels, and Handler makes his role as an investigator easy to accept. Fans of hard-edged whodunits set in La La Land will be riveted.-- "Publishers Weekly STARRED REVIEW" (12/5/2022 12:00:00 AM)
Smooth, brightly written, professional-grade beach reading.-- "Kirkus" (12/24/2022 12:00:00 AM)
Each subsequent series installment has been delightfully entertaining. This one's no exception.-- "Booklist" (2/1/2023 12:00:00 AM)
Another deftly crafted mystery novel by an author with a true mastery of the genre.-- "Midwest Book Review"