The Get: A Crime Novel

Available

Product Details

Price
$21.95  $20.41
Publisher
ECW Press
Publish Date
Pages
248
Dimensions
5.15 X 7.8 X 0.58 inches | 0.55 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781770416840

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Dietrich Kalteis is the winner of the 2022 Crime Writers of Canada Award of Excellence for Best Crime Novel for Under an Outlaw Moon. He is a critically acclaimed author of ten novels. Dietrich's debut was hailed as one of Vancouver's best crime novels, his second was translated and became a bestseller in Germany, and two others have won Independent Publisher Awards. He enjoys life with his family on Canada's West Coast.

Reviews

"Joyfully reminiscent of Elmore Leonard's writing, The Get is not only whip-smart funny with crackling dialogue and memorable characters, but it's also a propulsive read full of twists and turns I never saw coming. I absolutely loved it!" -- Daniel Kalla, international bestselling author of The Darkness in the Light and Pandemic
"Beautifully written in jagged, bruising rhythms, Dietrich Kalteis's The Get crackles with poetic dialogue, desperate cold-blooded thugs, and an airtight plot that twists into a perfect knot. Inevitable and perfect. Highest rating." -- James W. Ziskin, award-winning author of Bombay Monsoon and the Ellie Stone mysteries
"The Get --unpretentious, seamlessly plotted, dripping with atmosphere --The Get is sure fire entertainment for fans of high-octane crime fiction from an author who knows how to get the job done." -- The Miramichi Reader
"Smooth plotting, vivid characters, and sharp dialogue (especially from the rough-edged leads) bolster this darkly comic story, which Kalteis shepherds to a hugely satisfying conclusion. Fans of Elmore Leonard and George Pelecanos will find much to enjoy." -- Publishers Weekly Starred Review
"Kalteis creates cinematic characters that will stick with you well after you've finished the book; feisty noir thugs looking to screw each other over and come up with inventive ways to beat the rap." -- The Minerva Reader blog
"Clipped and black, The Get rips along with hard-boiled precision. This is Canadian noir." -- Tara Moss, International bestselling author of The War Widow and The Ghosts of Paris
"In reading The Get by Dietrich Kalteis, the first things that came to mind were films of the Cohen Brothers and the film Killing Me Softly, all of which often portray serious subjects with the type of cynical and comeuppance humor." -- MysteryandSuspense.com