The Gentleman's Book of Vices: A Gay Victorian Historical Romance (Original)

Available
Product Details
Price
$15.99  $14.87
Publisher
Carina Adores
Publish Date
Pages
304
Dimensions
5.2 X 7.9 X 0.8 inches | 0.48 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781335679987

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author
Jess Everlee writes decadent romance from the Northeast Ohio split-level she shares with her small family of furballs and fellow humans. She holds a B.A. from The Ohio State University, where she studied English and Gender Studies, focusing on Victorian Literature and public health topics. She has a deep love of interesting art, offbeat communities, and admittedly pretentious coffee brewing systems. Find her at www.jesseverlee.com.
Reviews
"In the past (and in Miles' own stories), Miles and Charlie's love story would've ended in tragedy. But instead, Everlee crafts a scorching affair between the two damnably decent men and delivers a delicious deus ex machina that allows them the happiness they crave and deserve. Miles, in his gruffer, introverted ways, is a delectable foil to Charlie's extroverted amiability, but their romance is a combustible one. Everlee, however, tells a touching tale of their ability to contain that explosive spark and nurture it into a well-tended fire. All it takes is a healthy degree of eroticism, a loving family, even better friends, and a desire to risk it all for the one you love."--Entertainment Weekly

"[A] sparkling debut... Charming supporting characters and vivid period detail enhance this enchanting romance. Everlee shows real promise." -Publishers Weekly

"What with its brilliantly blended notes of nuanced characterization, beautifully evoked Victorian setting, scorchingly sensual yet sweetly romantic love story, and slyly witty writing, readers will want to savor every word of Everlee's splendid debut, the launch of her Lucky Lovers of London series, like a fine vintage wine."--Booklist

"Everlee creates an intriguing cast of found family for Charlie and truly thorny obstacles for the lovers to overcome. Fans of Cat Sebastian and Olivia Waite will enjoy this queer Victorian romance".--Library Journal

"With its potent blend of queer eroticism, found family and unabashed swoon, this romance is a resonant winner."--BookPage

"This is a joyful, spicy romance; but with an emotional upheaval of pain and trauma you feel for both of the lovers."--Buzzfeed