The Frozen Crown

(Author)
Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world
Product Details
Price
$19.99
Publisher
Harper Voyager
Publish Date
Pages
384
Dimensions
5.25 X 8.0 X 0.9 inches | 0.62 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780062956965

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author

Greta K. Kelly is (probably) not a witch, death or otherwise, but she can still be summoned with offerings of too-beautiful-to-use journals and Butterfingers candy. She currently lives in Wisconsin with her husband EJ, daughters Lorelei and Nadia who are doing their level-best to take over the world.

Reviews

"Filled with magic, war, and intrigue, this thrilling high fantasy questions how much a ruler should be willing to sacrifice for the sake of duty. Vivid worldbuilding, high stakes, and just a hint of romance propel the twisty plot to a cliffhanger finale. Readers will be on the edges of their seats as they await the next installment." -- Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"Kelly's debut is a vivid epic fantasy of high political and personal stakes. Fans of Jennifer Estep's "Crown of Shards" series will find much to love in the first of a duology." (Debut of the Month, Jan 2021)
-- Library Journal (starred review)

"Packed with deadly intrigue, fierce and powerful women, and high stakes, Greta Kelly's fantasy-adventure debut, The Frozen Crown, is an exciting and intricate series opener ... Fans of Sarah J. Maas and Mary E. Pearson should make sure to snap it up." -- Shelf Awareness

"A gripping, intricate tale of court intrigue with no shortage of thought-provoking questions about power, morality, and identity. Askia is a strong-willed yet vulnerable and utterly human character that will linger in readers' hearts and minds long after they turn the final page." -- Ava Reid, author of The Wolf and the Woodsman

"Fans of Jeffe Kennedy's Forgotten Empires series, and fantasy readers looking for elements of intrigue and romance, will find The Frozen Crown a fast-paced, exciting read." -- Booklist

"Queen, warrior, and witch - THE FROZEN CROWN delivers the kind of fantasy heroine I've longed for, the kind who is truly heroic. Askia's story held me rapt from beginning to end, and I can't wait for part two!" -- Jeffe Kennedy, Award-winning author of the Forgotten Empires trilogy

"The Frozen Crown is fantasy at is best--bold, original and fiercely compelling." -- Ausma Zehanat Khan, author of The Bloodprint