Fragrance of Death (Main)

Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world
Product Details
Price
$29.99  $27.89
Publisher
Severn House
Publish Date
Pages
224
Dimensions
5.51 X 8.58 X 0.94 inches | 0.9 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781448309030

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author

The daughter of a law professor and a potter, Leslie Karst waited tables and sang in a new wave rock band before deciding she was ready for 'real' job and ending up at Stanford Law School. It was during her career as a research and appellate attorney in Santa Cruz, California, that she rediscovered her youthful passion for food and cooking, and she once more returned to school - this time to earn a degree in culinary arts.

Now retired from the law, Leslie spends her time cooking, cycling, gardening, singing alto in her local community chorus, and of course writing. She and her wife and their Jack Russell mix split their time between Santa Cruz and Hilo, Hawai'i.
Reviews
Fans of Joanne Fluke, Edith Maxwell, and Lucy Burdette will savor this food-oriented debut, seasoned with well-done plotting and characters, complete with tasty recipes-- "Library Journal on Dying for a Taste"
Engaging characters, terrific writing, and a savory blend of musical and culinary erudition . . . Karst is a dab hand with the red herrings-- "Publishers Weekly Starred Review of A Measure of Murder"
Foodies and fans of cozy mysteries will both love the latest installment in Karst's series . . . this tale will have readers of Rita Mae Brown and Darci Hannah dining out on a delicious mystery-- "Booklist on Murder from Scratch"
Cozy fans should have fun-- "Publishers Weekly on Death al Fresco"
Cover-to-cover fun for culinary cozy fans-- "Publishers Weekly on Murder from Scratch"
A tasty combination of culinary tidbits, an unusual motive for murder, and appended recipes for ambitious cooks-- "Kirkus Reviews on Death al Fresco"
Lots of suspects and even more food-- "Kirkus Reviews"