The Enchanted Hacienda (Reissue)

Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world
Product Details
Price
$18.99  $17.66
Publisher
Park Row
Publish Date
Pages
368
Dimensions
5.35 X 8.35 X 1.02 inches | 0.55 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780778310433

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author
J.C. Cervantes is a New York Times bestselling author of books for children and young adults. Her books have appeared on national lists, including the American Booksellers Association New Voices, Barnes and Noble's Best Young Reader Books, as well as Amazon's Best Books of the Month. She has earned multiple awards and recognitions, most recently the 2021 New Mexico Land of Enchantment Readers' Choice Award.

Reviews
"The Estrada women will bewitch your heart and make you believe in magic again. A sweeping journey from the flower fields of Mexico to the cobblestones of Montreal, The Enchanted Hacienda's most adventurous tale is the one you'll have with yourself. A beautiful reminder to be kind to ourselves as we await our time to bloom." --Carolyn Huynh, author of GMA Pick The Fortunes of Jaded Women

"A radiant tale that satisfies the heart along with the part of us--big or small--that believes in magic. This story had me rooting for love in all its forms. I was easily charmed by the Estrada family and their dreamy hacienda filled with a rich history and woman-powered soul, a wondrous backdrop for blooming romance. This bewitching page turner is both a beauty and a delightful treat." --Diane Marie Brown, author of Black Candle Women

"The warmth and humor of The Enchanted Hacienda immediately cast a spell over me. A novel full of heart and family, The Enchanted Hacienda crafts a charming story of family, love, legacy, and self-discovery. If I could have moved in with Harlow and the entire Estrada clan, I would have done so without hesitation. Exhibiting the rarest of alchemies, The Enchanted Hacienda is a delightful, funny, and uplifting novel with the perfect amount of heat." --Katy Hays, New York Times bestselling author of The Cloisters

"Cervantes has created a charming world, the kind of place that anyone would want to spend time... An enchantingly comfortable romantic dramedy." --Kirkus Reviews

"Cervantes' adult debut is a sensual tale of a young woman discovering herself, finding her passion, and falling in love. Lush descriptions abound, and the sweeping love story draws readers in. Fans of Zoraida Córdova and Alice Hoffman will feel at home in the Estrada family's hacienda." --Booklist

"A promising adult fiction debut... An interesting, magical take on quarter-life crises for fans of Alice Hoffman and Zoraida Córdova." --Library Journal

"This summer's sweetest confection is J.C. Cervantes's The Enchanted Hacienda. This book is like dipping your brain into a jar of serotonin." --New York Times Book Review