The Eighth Day

Backorder (temporarily out of stock)
Product Details
Price
$16.99  $15.80
Publisher
HarperCollins
Publish Date
Pages
320
Dimensions
5.7 X 8.4 X 1.3 inches | 0.9 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780062272157

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author

Dianne K. Salerni attended the University of Delaware, where she earned her bachelor's degree in elementary education, and then went on to earn a master's in language arts education at the University of Pennsylvania. She was an elementary school teacher for over twenty years and has also written several books, including We Hear the Dead and The Caged Graves. The Inquisitor's Mark is the second book in the Eighth Day series. Although Dianne knows there's not really such a thing as a secret Eighth Day, discovering one would explain all the food that disappears in her house. Until then, she'll continue to blame her husband, Bob, her two teenage daughters, Gabrielle and Gina, and her dog, Sorcia. Dianne lives in Chester County, Pennsylvania.

Reviews
"Ancient magic pairs nicely with modern intrigue. Complicated alliances and ruthless villains keep the pages turning. A promising start to a new trilogy."--Kirkus Reviews (on The Eighth Day)
"[A] fast-paced, magical adventure. An unparalleled mix of evil villains, humor, and background that set this up for a likeable trilogy to be recommended for fans of Percy Jackson and Harry Potter. Absolutely necessary for middle grades."--Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA)
"Fascinating...Melds Arthurian legend into present day. Fast paced and exciting."--School Library Journal
"Adventure, magic, and Arthurian legend combine in a roller-coaster ride of secrets. Perfect fodder for fans who adore mythology, legends, and series with more volumes yet to come."--ALA Booklist
Praise for the The Inquisitor's Mark: "The concept and the characters are strong, and should continue to entertain its audience who will now eagerly await book three."--School Library Journal
"Suspense, stakes, and action. Enormously satisfying."--The Nerdy Book Club