The Doomsday Archives: The Wandering Hour

Available

Product Details

Price
$17.99  $16.73
Publisher
Zando Young Readers
Publish Date
Pages
224
Dimensions
5.6 X 8.3 X 1.0 inches | 0.9 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781638930303

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Zack Loran Clark (Author)
Zack Loran Clark is a writer and editor of books for young readers. He is the author of The Lock-Eater and co-author of The Adventurers Guild trilogy with Nick Eliopulos. A lifelong fantasy nerd, avid Dungeons & Dragons player, and aspiring sorcerer, he lives with his husband and their dog in Brooklyn, NY.

Nick Eliopulos (Author)
Nick Eliopulos is an author, editor, teacher, and game designer. His writing credits include the shop-simulator video game Potionomics; more than a dozen officially licensed Minecraft books; and, with co-author Zack Loran Clark, The Adventurers Guild trilogy. Nick lives with his husband in Upstate New York.

Reviews

★ "Clark and Eliopulos expertly build heart-pounding suspense . . . The book champions accepting each other's quirks and weirdness, which will resonate with anyone who's struggled to fit in. A superb choice for fans of Jonathan Stroud's Lockwood & Co. series, Tom Booth's Eerie-on-Sea books, and creepypastas." --Booklist, Starred Review

"An engaging start to a promising new series. The wiki framing is clever [and] legitimately scary scenes resolve quickly, with resolutions driven by the kids' strengths and actions."
Kirkus Reviews

"This dark plot-driven adventure, sprinkled with insightful New Rotterdam wiki entries, winking humor, and heaps of horror sensibilities, is unsettlingly creepy." Publishers Weekly

"Zack Loran Clark and Nick Eliopulos have summoned the grinning ghost of author John Bellairs and updated him for a generation steeped in the eerie world of online urban legends. Here's hoping you can all make it out of New Rotterdam alive!" ―Trevor Henderson, author of Scarewaves and creator of Siren Head

"Enter The Doomsday Archives and discover a diabolical mix of menacing monsters, forbidden artifacts, and contemporary chills. This series is guaranteed to keep you up way past your bedtime. I want―no, need―the next installment!" ―K.R. Alexander, bestselling author of Gallowgate and The Collector

"The Doomsday Archives should be marked with a bright red sticker that says, I DARE YOU TO READ THIS. It is the most delightfully frightening book for young people to come along in years! Absolutely brilliant." ―Dan Poblocki, bestselling author of Tales to Keep You Up at Night