The Coincidence of Coconut Cake

Available

Product Details

Price
$16.99
Publisher
Gallery Books
Publish Date
Pages
336
Dimensions
5.2 X 0.9 X 8.1 inches | 0.65 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781501100710
BISAC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Amy E. Reichert, author of The Coincidence of Coconut Cake, Luck, Love & Lemon Pie, The Simplicity of Cider, and The Optimist's Guide to Letting Go, loves to write stories that end well with characters you'd invite to dinner. A wife, mom, amateur chef, Fix-It Mistress, and cider enthusiast, she earned her MA in English Literature and serves on her local library's board of directors.

Reviews

"What a wonderful treat! Delicious descriptions of food and love and Milwaukee (I know! Who knew?). A sweet, endearing read."--Megan Mulry, USA Today Bestselling Author of A ROYAL PAIN
"Amy E. Reichert whips up the perfect recipe for a deliciously fun read. Combine humor and romance with a dash of drama, then let it simmer. The sprinkle of Wisconsin pride is icing on an already irresistable cake. Warning: do not read this book hungry!"--Elizabeth Eulberg, author of THE LONELY HEARTS CLUB and BETTER OFF FRIENDS
"Amy Reichert brings sweetness and substance to her delicious debut. Sign me up for second helpings!"--Lisa Patton, bestselling author of WHISTLIN' DIXIE IN A NOR'EASTER
"Amy E. Reichert takes the cake with this charming tale of food, friendship, and fate."--Beth Harbison, New York Times bestselling author of IF I COULD TURN BACK TIME
"Deliciously entertaining! Amy E. Reichert's voice is warm and funny in this delightful ode to second chances and the healing power of a meal cooked with love."--Meg Donohue, USA Today bestselling author of DOG CRAZY and ALL THE SUMMER GIRLS
"Amy E. Reichert writes like your best friend and reading her words is like having that friend whisper them into your ear. The Coincidence of Coconut Cake is a delicious story of food, love, and a wink at what people will do to have their cake and eat it, too."--Ann Garvin, author of THE DOG YEAR and MAGGIE'S WATCH
"The Coincidence of Coconut Cake is a smart and delicious debut--a read as satisfying as the last bite of dessert after a lovingly-prepared meal. The novel is as much a celebration of the midwest and regional food as it is a love story between chef Lou and food critic Al. I adored Lou and her quirky makeshift family of restaurant customers and co-workers. Their missteps and milestones kept me racing through the chapters, craving another course."--Susan Gloss, author of the novel VINTAGE
"A delectable novel."--Bookreporter
"Highly recommended that you eat before reading this book...a light, fun read that feels a bit like eating dessert for dinner."--RT Book Reviews
"Well-developed secondary characters and detailed descriptions of the Milwaukee food scene will leave readers hungry for more. Fans of Stacey Ballis and Erica Bauermeister will find lots to love."--Booklist
"This is a fun read peppered with dashes of humor, dollops of sadness and drizzles of sensuality."--All You Magazine
"Light, fun, and easily digestible, this sweet romance is worthy of second helpings."--Real Simple
"...Reichert's quirky and endearing debut skillfully and slyly examines identity and community while its characters find love in surprising places. Clever, creative, and sweetly delicious."--Kirkus Reviews