The Code for Love and Heartbreak (Original)

Backorder (temporarily out of stock)

Product Details

Price
$18.99  $17.66
Publisher
Inkyard Press
Publish Date
Pages
304
Dimensions
5.4 X 8.3 X 1.1 inches | 0.75 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781335090591

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Jillian Cantor is the USA Today and internationally bestselling author of eleven novels for teens and adults, which have been chosen for LibraryReads, Indie Next and Amazon Best of the Month, and have been translated into thirteen languages. She has a BA in English from Penn State University and an MFA from the University of Arizona. Born and raised in a suburb of Philadelphia, Jillian currently lives in Arizona with her husband and two sons.

Reviews

"I wholeheartedly recommend this book to any young person with a love of classics or a love of numbers. The Code for Love and Heartbreak asks more than just "is matchmaking meddlesome and wrong?" Considering the ubiquitous dating apps available, we have to wonder...is there an algorithm for love? Can passion be quantified? Could someone, with enough determination, truly code their own boyfriend?" -NPR

"A warm coming-of-age story recommended for readers who enjoy a good Austen-esque romp with more modern themes." -School Library Journal

"Modern twists to keep things fresh. Meticulous pacing and multilayered characters make this story a good choice for romance buffs looking for a light read." -Publishers Weekly

"A delightful modern retelling of Jane Austen's Emma... A fun read for fans of Morgan Matson and Lauren Barnholdt." -Booklist