The Cherished

Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world
Product Details
Price
$19.99  $18.59
Publisher
Harperteen
Publish Date
Pages
336
Dimensions
5.6 X 7.5 X 1.8 inches | 0.85 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780063235113

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author

Patricia Ward is an illustrator who loves exploring colour and playing with positive and negative spaces. Her work is vibrant and whimsical, with an underlying sense of a narrative. Patricia believes every illustration should tell a story, whether it is accompanied by text or not.

Reviews

"For fans of Guillermo Del Toro's Pan's Labyrinth, Lebanese-American author Ward draws from her experience to create a frightening story exploring identity, grief, and what it means to be family." -- Robin Roe, author of Dark Room Etiquette

"A captivating mix of mystery and mythology." -- School Library Journal

"[A] pulse-pounding thriller, pairing brisk pacing with frenetic plotting that adds a layer of unease to Jo's harrowing situation." -- Publishers Weekly

"A slow-burn mystery rooted in family bonds and duty... An oppressive unease effectively pervades the novel until Jo at last finds purpose and belonging. Hand to those who enjoy atmospheric character studies." -- Booklist

"An exploration of belonging, a tale of generational trauma, and a fantasy thriller oozing with mystery around every corner." -- Mugglenet