The Chaos of Standing Still

Available
Product Details
Price
$12.99  $12.08
Publisher
Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
Publish Date
Pages
432
Dimensions
5.5 X 8.2 X 1.0 inches | 0.7 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781481499194

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author
Jessica Brody knew from a young age that she wanted to be a writer. She started "self-publishing" her own books when she was seven years old, binding the pages together with cardboard, wallpaper samples and electrical tape. Brody graduated from Smith College in 2001 with a double major in Economics and French and a minor in Japanese. She went to work for MGM Studios as a Manager of Acquisitions and Business Development, and then, in 2005, she quit her job to follow her dream of becoming a published author. Brody is the author of two novels for adults--The Fidelity Files and Love Under Cover--and the young adult novels The Karma Club and My Life Undecided. Jessica's books are published in over ten foreign countries including the U.K., France, Germany, Czech Republic, Russia, Brazil, China, Portugal, and Taiwan. She now works full time as a writer and producer, and currently splits her time between Los Angeles and Colorado.
Reviews
"Brody's novel is a smart portrayal of what remains not only in the wake of a friend's death but in the absence of one who cast a long shadow in life. Ryn isn't just dealing with grief but defining herself post-Lottie, and watching that evolution unfold is compelling. A frozen terminal is a unique backdrop for a teen romance, but Brody (In Some Other Life, 2017) still hits all the meet-cute beats YA romance fans expect. This swoonworthy rom-com has just as much pathos as heart." -- Molly Horan--Booklist Online
"Absorbing from first page to last, Brody's novel gradually unveils Ryn's complicated history and celebrates her most profound moments of truth."--Publishers Weekly, Starred Review
"This will appeal to fans of Jennifer E. Smith's books and Nicola Yoon's Everything, Everything."--School Library Journal