The Burning Girls

(Author)
Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world
Product Details
Price
$18.00  $16.74
Publisher
Ballantine Books
Publish Date
Pages
352
Dimensions
5.2 X 8.0 X 0.9 inches | 0.4 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781984825049

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author
C. J. Tudor is the author of The Drift, The Burning Girls, The Other People, The Hiding Place, and The Chalk Man, which won the International Thriller Writers Award for Best First Novel, the Barry Award, and the Strand Critics Award for Best Debut Novel. Over the years she has worked as a copywriter, television presenter, voice-over artist, and dog walker. She is now thrilled to be able to write full-time, and doesn't miss chasing wet dogs through muddy fields all that much. She lives in England with her partner and daughter.
Reviews
Praise for C. J. Tudor and The Burning Girls

"Fans of Gillian Flynn, Tana French, and Jess Lourey will leap at the chance to read [C. J. Tudor's] new psychological thriller. . . . Gruesome and haunting, The Burning Girls is worth every page turn."--Booklist (starred review)

"The kind of novel that's so creepy, it might just seep into your dreams."--Popsugar

"Tudor's uncanny twisty plot is populated with intriguing, damaged characters and the slow-burning suspense leads to a crackling ending."--Minneapolis Star Tribune

"Rarely have the secrets of an English village been used to greater effect. . . . The tension become[s] nearly unbearable. Tudor expertly doles out the plot twists . . . one so shocking that it turns the entire story inside out. . . . Won't be easily forgotten by any reader."--Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"Tudor is terrific. I can't wait to see what she does next."--Harlan Coben

"Want to read something good?. . . If you like my stuff, you'll like [The Chalk Man]."--Stephen King

"Some writers have it, and some don't. Tudor has it big-time."--Lee Child

"Tudor is always several steps ahead. She is a brilliant storyteller."--Alex Michaelides, New York Times bestselling author of The Silent Patient

"Tudor is the queen of the cliffhanger."--John Marrs, international bestselling author of The Passengers

"Tudor has proven that she is a true master at creating perfectly dark, highly propulsive, and tightly coiled mysteries that are utterly impossible to put down."--Aimee Molloy, New York Times bestselling author of The Perfect Mother

"If you like Tana French, you will love, love, love C. J. Tudor."--Alma Katsu, author of The Hunger

"C. J. Tudor is turning out some of the best supernatural fiction around. And in The Burning Girls, her signature blend of self-aware characters and ancient evils is on full display."--CrimeReads, "The Most Anticipated Crime Books of 2021"

"Tudor . . . strikes again with another thriller filled with twists and turns right up to the mind-bending ending."--Library Journal

"The author steadily cranks up the scares and the suspense while smoothly toggling between multiple narratives. . . . Jack is immensely appealing. . . . Readers will savor the final, breathless twists. Top-notch and deliciously creepy storytelling."--Kirkus Reviews