The Buried and the Bound

Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world
Product Details
Price
$19.99  $18.59
Publisher
Roaring Brook Press
Publish Date
Pages
384
Dimensions
5.8 X 8.5 X 1.29 inches | 0.97 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781250822208

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author
Rochelle Hassan grew up reading about dragons, quests, and unlikely heroes; now she writes about them, too. She is the author of the middle grade novel The Prince of Nowhere and young adult fantasy novel, The Buried and the Bound. She lives in New York.
Reviews

*"With gorgeous prose and rich worldbuilding, this gripping dark fantasy slowly unfolds its tale of broken hearts, family secrets, and self-empowerment . . . . This is one for fans of Holly Black, Anna-Marie McLemore, and romantic fantasy that has a bittersweet bite. A wonderful start to a new trilogy." -- Kirkus Reviews, starred review

"Overflowing with whimsy, danger, and a touch of humor, this alluring tale maintains a satisfying air of menace and unpredictability." --Publishers Weekly

"A thrilling dark fantasy. . . Hassan expertly weaves these three titillating storylines, featuring chilling and thrilling faerie monsters and creatures, into a multilayered magical adventure about companionship, sacrifice, and survival." --Booklist

"As she brings a Lebanese immigrant family into the heart of a witches-in-New England tale, Hassan deftly highlights magic's global presence. Although Aziza's magical specialty is maintaining borders, her sprawling world of magic illustrates the rewards that await readers when fantasy reaches beyond white, Eurocentric inspirations and characters. Imaginative and urgently paced, The Buried and the Bound will be enjoyed by fans of Holly Black, S. Jae-Jones and Alix E. Harrow." --Bookpage