The Book of Living Secrets

Available

Product Details

Price
$17.99  $16.73
Publisher
Quill Tree Books
Publish Date
Pages
400
Dimensions
5.9 X 8.4 X 1.3 inches | 1.05 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780062941428

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

MADELEINE ROUX ha escalado a lo más alto de las listas de ventas con la serie Asylum, Sanctum y Catacomb, las novelas cortas Scarlets, Los artistas de huesos, El director y la trilogía La corte de las sombras. También ha escrito para Star Wars y World of Warcraft. Graduada en escritura por el Beloit College, actualmentevive en Seattle, Washington, con sus dos queridos perros.

Reviews

"Expert worldbuilding and fully -realized, likable characters make this a refreshingly different adventure. A gentle touch of romance adds to the drama. Fans of The Hazel Wood, Inkheart, and other books about books will find much to love here." -- School Library Journal

"Exquisitely rendered and splendidly bizarre. Imaginative and enthralling." -- Kirkus Reviews

"This literary tale twists into an adventure filled with fantasy and horror that leads readers to a satisfying and very interesting end." -- Booklist

"Roux's sense of place is vivid, and Moira's escapist romance, Lovecraftian horror elements, and the fangirl-tinged levity of the protagonists' third-person voices create a meta tale that's successfully imbued with an air of dread and paranoia." -- Publishers Weekly