The Blood Gift

Available
Product Details
Price
$32.00  $29.76
Publisher
Harper Voyager
Publish Date
Pages
432
Dimensions
6.35 X 9.24 X 1.38 inches | 1.25 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780063058538

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author

N. E. Davenport is the science fiction/fantasy author of The Blood Trials and its sequel, The Blood Gift. She attended the University of Southern California and studied biological sciences and theatre arts. She also has an M.A. in secondary education. She teaches English and biology to amazing students. When she isn't writing, she enjoys vacationing with her family, skiing, and being a huge foodie. She's an advocate for diverse perspectives and protagonists in literature. You can find her on Twitter or on Instagram, where she talks about bingeworthy TV, killer movies, and great books. She lives in Texas with her husband and kids.

Reviews

"An adrenaline-racing and action-heavy sequel, The Blood Gift is an exciting sequel with plenty of villains, gods, magic, and violence while also balancing themes of loyalty, love, belonging." -- The Fantasy Reviews

"Davenport sticks the landing...[blending] science fiction and fantasy tropes in her ambitious, action-packed conclusion to the Blood Gift duology." -- Publishers Weekly

"Davenport debuts with an ambitious epic that blurs genre lines, setting futuristic technology against a historical fantasy backdrop...this invigorating debut marks Davenport as a writer to watch." -- Publishers Weekly on The Blood Trials

"The plotting is an intricate mix of action, intrigue, and betrayal, with a fast pace and a high body count... Thankfully, this is book one of a proposed duology, because revenge is a dish best served cold." -- Booklist on The Blood Trials

"Davenport's ambitious debut is gritty and bloody, and balances emotional arcs with fast action. Fans of Pierce Brown's Red Rising and Evan Winter's The Rage of Dragons will find similarities in Ikenna's journey." -- Library Journal on The Blood Trials

"The Blood Trials is one of my top reads of the year--a riveting story with richly-drawn characters caught in a tangle of political intrigue, systemic racism, and nonstop peril. Don't miss this one!" -- Melissa Marr, New York Times bestselling author of Wicked Lovely

"The Blood Trials is a fresh, intense gut punch of a book that has everything I love most in sci-fi and fantasy. I rooted for Ikenna, the trials gripped me, and the political mystery at the heart of it all kept me constantly on my toes." -- Susan Dennard, New York Times bestselling author of the Witchlands series