The Bitter Truth

Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world
Product Details
Price
$17.95  $16.69
Publisher
Dafina Books
Publish Date
Pages
320
Dimensions
5.62 X 8.24 X 0.83 inches | 0.64 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781496745828

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author
Shanora Williams is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of more than twenty-five suspense and romance novels, including her traditional publishing debut, The Perfect Ruin, a selection of the Target Diverse Book Club. She began self-publishing in 2012 and first landed on the New York Times bestseller list when she was only nineteen years old. She lives with her husband and three sons near Charlotte, NC and can be found online at ShanoraWilliams.com.
Reviews
Praise for Shanora Williams

"A shocking, sensual thriller." --Tarryn Fisher, New York Times bestselling author on The Perfect Ruin

"Shanora Williams expertly drops hints and clues as she spins and twists this psychological thriller, leaving the reader gasping for breath and racing to get to the explosive end." --Darby Kane, international bestselling author of Pretty Little Wife on The Other Mistress

"A thrilling tale full of suspense, lust, and betrayal. Williams has crafted such haunted characters with such twisted dynamics, you'll not only trust none of them, but you won't even be able to trust yourself by the last page!" --T. L. Finlay, author of Girls Without Tears on The Other Mistress

"This twisty thriller takes readers into a high-class, sinfully privileged world populated with characters who will stop at nothing for what they want. Williams stretches out the tension as readers wonder what Lola did to hurt Ivy and whether their shared past will be revealed. With diabolical turns and surprises at every corner, it's an ideal summer read." --Booklist (STARRED REVIEW) for The Perfect Ruin

"A fast-paced, psychological trip with a climax that will shock the most voracious readers. Recommended for fans of Alyssa Cole, Liv Constantine, and Megan Goldin." --Library Journal on The Other Mistress

"[An] original and surprising thriller... Fans of The Wife Between Us, by Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen, won't be able to put this one down." --Booklist on The Other Mistress

"An intriguing story that leaves you guessing just how far these women will go to get what they want. There's plenty of drama and spice to go around with this one!" --Shelly Ellis, author of The Three Mrs. Greys on The Other Mistress

"Williams does give both Melanie and Samira multiple dimensions; they're flawed but also strong and determined, and the twist at the end is a surprise." --Kirkus Reviews on The Wife Before

"Williams is an award-winning author of romance and suspense novels; her tale of revenge will find an easy spot in fiction collections. Tailored for book clubs and for those who like to read about the sleazy side of rich elites." --Library Journal on The Perfect Ruin

"Shanora Williams serves up an ice-cold revenge thriller set in the glamorous and steamy hot city of Miami." --BookRiot on The Perfect Ruin

"This fast-paced and incredibly entertaining book is perfect for devouring by the poolside. Everyone in this book is terrible, but I mean that in the best way possible. Williams is so incredible at writing her characters that despite the horrible things they do, you still want to root for them." --Off the Shelf on The Perfect Ruin

"The Other Mistress is a deliciously wild ride! Shanora Williams expertly drops hints and clues as she spins and twists this psychological thriller, leaving the reader gasping for breath and racing to get to the explosive end." --Darby Kane, international bestselling author of Pretty Little Wife on The Other Mistress

"An intriguing story that leaves you guessing just how far these women will go to get what they want. There's plenty of drama and spice to go around with this one!" --Shelly Ellis, author of The Three Mrs. Greys on The Other Mistress