The Best of Us

Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world
Product Details
Price
$17.99  $16.73
Publisher
Atria Books
Publish Date
Pages
352
Dimensions
5.3 X 8.2 X 1.0 inches | 0.65 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781451673517

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author
SARAH PEKKANEN is the #1 New York Times bestselling co-author of four novels of suspense including The Golden Couple and The Wife Between Us, and the solo author of the thriller Gone Tonight. A passionate volunteer for rescue animals, she serves as an Ambassador for RRSA India and works hands-on in India to heal and vaccinate street dogs. She lives just outside of Washington, D.C., with her family.
Reviews
"Pekkanen sparkles with her latest, a touching tale of college friends whose happily ever afters aren't as perfect as they might have once expected. Lovably flawed, realistic characters and a fast-paced story make this a deeply enjoyable page-turner."-- "Publishers Weekly (starred review)"
"A perfect book to cozy up with on a rainy day."-- "Marie Claire"
"It's just the book to banish the last of your winter blues."-- "People, 3.5 out of 4 stars"
"Reading this BFF-getaway-gone-wrong novel is like vacay without leaving the couch."-- "Glamour"
"A perfect beach read, it's also a perfect weekend book. Get out a few chocolates and a glass of wine and prepare to make some new friends."-- "Examiner.com"
"Fans of Jennifer Weiner and Emily Giffin will strongly appreciate this rising star in women's fiction."-- "Library Journal"
"Sarah Pekkanen writes with wit and warmth and a deep understanding of the way women--mothers, daughters, sisters, friends--make a place for themselves in the world."--Jennifer Weiner "#1 New York Times bestselling author"
"Sarah Pekkanen's latest celebrates the healing power of female friendship for three very different young women sharing a New York City apartment. At turns bittersweet, laugh-out-loud funny, and painfully real, you'll wish you could move in with these girls."--Jodi Picoult "#1 New York Times bestselling author"
"Pekkanen offers a conversational writing style and a knack for making readers care about her characters... a refreshing look at the importance of female friendship."-- "Washington Post"
"A pleasure."-- "People"
"Chick lit with grit."-- "Ladies Home Journal"
"Smart and soulful, Pekkanen explores the place where self and sisterhood intersect."-- "Redbook"
"Fresh, appealing...the story is at turns funny and poignant."-- "Booklist"
"A compelling and satisfying read...highly recommended."-- "Library Journal (starred review)"
"Heartbreaking and familiar."-- "People"
"Pekkanen's wry voice and engaging characters keeps things fresh."-- "People"
"Original and engaging."--Emily Giffin "New York Times bestselling author"
"Within a few pages, you'll find yourself emotionally invested."-- "Entertainment Weekly"
"Pekkanen is deft at finding each woman's voice, displaying all sides of eventual conflicts. Her strong narrative pulls the reader steadily through the book, with tension mounting as the weather worsens...a solid entry in the "women's fiction" genre."-- "Library Journal"