The Baby Plan

(Author)
Available
Product Details
Price
$15.99
Publisher
William Morrow & Company
Publish Date
Pages
432
Dimensions
5.3 X 7.9 X 1.0 inches | 0.6 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780062684417

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author

Emmy Award-winning writer Kate Rorick is the author of novels about modern motherhood. She is also a television writer and producer, most recently for The Librarians and Marvel's Cloak and Dagger. She is one of the writers behind the runaway YouTube sensation The Lizzie Bennet Diaries, and authored its two tie-in novels. In her vast spare time she is a bestselling author of historical romance, under the name Kate Noble. She lives in Los Angeles with her family.

Reviews

"Smart and funny, The Baby Plan is irresistible! A winner." -- Susan Mallery, #1 New York Times bestselling author

"Described with arch humor and a loving attention to detail seldom found in fictional depictions [...] Top-notch women's fiction." -- Kirkus Reviews

"Heartwarmingly real and hysterically a little too real. I laughed, cringed, and cried -- sometimes all at the same time. This book is emotional perfection." -- Sarah Watson, executive producer of Parenthood, creator of The Bold Type

"Kate Rorick's exploration of modern-day parenthood is razor-sharp, hilarious, and acutely true to life. I couldn't put it down." -- Beth Harbison, New York Times bestselling author of One Less Problem Without You

"Rorick's prose is witty, engaging, and delightful, introducing us to characters who are relatable--and whose mistakes we've probably made ourselves. Recommended for fans of Marian Keyes and Jennifer Weiner." -- Booklist

"Kate Rorick, creator of The Lizzie Bennett Diaries, delivers a pointed satire and commentary on the competitive craziness of American baby-making [...] It's also a story about growing, finding, and potentially losing a family, and discovering you can only cut ties for so long." -- Brit + Co

"If you're expecting--or remember those days not-so-fondly--you'll appreciate Rorick's funny take on everything from gender reveal parties to sonograms on invitations." -- Working Mother