The Awakening of Miss Prim

Available
Product Details
Price
$16.99  $15.80
Publisher
Atria Books
Publish Date
Pages
272
Dimensions
5.3 X 8.2 X 0.8 inches | 0.48 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781476734248

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author
Natalia Sanmartin Fenollera is a journalist and has spent the majority of her professional career in the field investigating economic journalism. The Awakening of Miss Prim is her debut novel.
Reviews
"This charming and intelligent debut novel is certain to be a hit."--Library Journal, Starred Review
"The Awakening of Miss Prim reminds me of The Elegance of the Hedgehog."--Pippa Wright "author of The Foster Husband "
"Written with intelligence, grace, and style."--Authorexposure.com
"A captivating story...The Awakening of Miss Prim is an intelligent read that's more than a little out of the box."--Writenotereviews.com
"Exactly the kind of story I adore.... There's a wealth of character development and depth. A variety of topics are explored - religion, philosophy, there's even a debate on the merits of Mr. Darcy.... I loved every minute."--The Pretty Good Gatsby, blog review
"I really enjoyed the feel of this novel. There is something in the authorial voice that feels like Gaiman meets Austen. It is a sweet little feel good story."--The Readist, blog review
"It echoes of Jane Eyre, Pride and Prejudice and Little Women, three of my favorite books. In short, I had fun reading this book, and I think you will too."--Betsy Reads Books, blog review
"Written in a style and tradition reminiscent of Pride and Prejudice, The Awakening of Miss Prim tackles what it means to step outside your comfort zone, and how travel and new perspectives can change your entire outlook.... An ideal summer read."--TheMastersReview.com, review
"An ideal book club read."--Pagecravings.com
"The Awakening of Miss Prim is a beautifully written novel. Its characters are brought to life so eloquently, and the blossoming of Miss Prim is so complete: she learns the value in life and love that has been lost in our modern-day hustle. An exquisite book and a joy to read."--Deborah Rodriguez "New York Times bestselling author of The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul "
"A heart-warming and sweet story of small-town life and self-discovery."--Vanessa Greene "author of The Vintage Teacup Club "
"Readers who loved Joanne Harris's Chocolat, Jessica Brockmole's Letters from Skye or Gabrielle Zevin's The Collected Works of AJ Fikry will be charmed by the blossoming of Miss Prim. Already a bestseller in Europe, this charming and intelligent debut novel is certain to be a hit with book groups. Highly recommended."--US Library Journal
"This book is about...a myriad of things, such as romance, beauty, literature, art, philosophy, and even feminism. But I think that what I love about this book is not so much as the theme, but the fact that it interrogates and questions your beliefs and principles. As readers, we are put into the shoes of Miss Prim as we are slowly being questioned, dismantled, laid bare, and finally awakened to one of the things that we seek in life, and that is beauty."--Bibliophile's Reverie, blog review
"Something about this book made me inexplicably happy.... It was just delightful."--My Thoughts...Literally, blog review
"As light and sweet as the homemade pastries that feature prominently on its pages, The Awakening of Miss Prim is a charming fable about the beauty of changing one's mind."--Shelf Awareness, Online review
"An exquisitely delicate, distinctive and inspiring story that will leave your heart undone, open to the beauty of the little things in life."--Elle (Spain)