The Antique Hunter's Guide to Murder

Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world
Product Details
Price
$27.99  $26.03
Publisher
Atria Books
Publish Date
Pages
304
Dimensions
6.0 X 9.1 X 1.3 inches | 1.0 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781668032008

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author
C.L. Miller started working life as an editorial assistant for her mother, Judith Miller, on the Miller's Antique Handbook and Pride Guide and other antiquing guides. She liveds in a medieval cottage in Dedham Vale, Suffolk, with her family.
Reviews
"Irresistible, immersive, and completely unputdownable. Think the Antiques Roadshow meets Miss Marple with a deliciously OTT cast of characters and twist after twist after twist." --Ellery Lloyd, New York Times bestselling author of The Club
"An utterly charming mystery rich with detail and thrumming with intrigue. C.L. Miller's connection to the world of antiques shines through in her writing."--Robyn Harding, bestselling author of The Drowning Woman
"A whodunnit meets treasure hunt sprinkled with antiques - what's not to love? Polished to a gleam, there's not a speck of dust on this one. Page-turning, full of fascinating nuggets about the antiques world, and enormous fun to read. A real treat."
--Eve Chase, author of The Birdcage and The Glass House
"One of my favourite reads of the summer. Part cosy crime, part international conspiracy thriller, it is brilliantly plotted, gripping until the end, with a main character readers will love."
--Michelle Davies
"Miller's winning debut exposes the dark underbelly of the antiques trade...Miller nails the pace and mood of a good mystery on her first try, and Freya is a hugely appealing protagonist. Readers will be clamoring for a sequel."
--Publisher's Weekly
"A propulsive mystery, Miller's stand-out debut is an all consuming ride! Expertly paced with an indelible cast of characters The Antique Hunter's Guide to Murder is pure fun in book form. Fans of Richard Osman and Agatha Christie will be clamoring for book two! (I know I am!)"
--Katy Hays, New York Times bestselling author of The Cloisters
"A precious gem of a book. I loved following Freya and Aunt Carole on this atmospheric and entertaining journey through the world of priceless artifacts and convincing fakes."
--Jessa Maxwell, author of The Golden Spoon
"The Antique Hunter's Guide to Murder is a bold, bright and delightful jaunt back to the golden age of detective fiction, as the mysterious demise of an antiques dealer is investigated by his estranged colleague. But can Freya apply her skills as an antique 'hunter' to the hunt for a murderer? Expertly plotted and skillfully written, with suspicious characters, devious twists and evocative locations, this pacey page-turner has it all. A cracking debut from C.L. Miller."
--Janice Hallett, author of The Appeal
"This novel has it all: a cast of suspicious and utterly entertaining characters, a relatable heroine and her plucky sidekick, and tension that builds chapter by chapter. Delightful, sharp, and absolutely irresistible."
--Samantha Bailey, internationally bestselling author of Woman on the Edge