The American Roommate Experiment

(Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$18.00  $16.74
Publisher
Atria Books
Publish Date
Pages
400
Dimensions
5.33 X 8.16 X 0.98 inches | 0.68 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781668002773

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Elena Armas is a Spanish writer, a self-confessed hopeless romantic, and proud book hoarder. After years of devouring HEAs and talking--okay fine, yelling--nonstop about them, she has finally taken the leap and decided to create some of her own.

Reviews

"Elena Armas is the undisputed queen of slow burn, steamy, deliciously swoony romcoms--everything she writes is utterly delightful and has me squeeing in pure joy. Reading The American Roommate Experiment was some of the best-spent hours of my life, and I cannot wait to see what Elena has in store for us next!"--Ali Hazelwood, New York Times bestselling author of The Love Hypothesis
"What happens when a romance writer gets trapped by her own tropes? A novel that is fun, fresh, and sexy as hell."--Jodi Picoult, New York Times bestselling author of Wish You Were Here
"A frothy, playful delight! In her slam-dunk follow-up to The Spanish Love Deception, Armas gives us the sunshine honey Lucas Martín, and strong, vulnerable Rosie Graham and throws them into a god-tier forced proximity romance that had me literally grinning so hard at the pages! Their chemistry was fire, but it was the way their genuine love and support for each other evolved on page that had me swooning. Armas's writing flows like a riveting conversation, pulling the reader in immediately, and these two characters truly leap from the page. Delicious fun from start to finish!" --Christina Lauren, New York Times bestselling authors of The Unhoneymooners
"Armas's adorable follow-up to Booktok sensation The Spanish Love Deception will delight fans even as it stands on its own... Armas does a fantastic job showing her characters' developing feelings and allowing the romantic tension to drive the plot. This is a treat." --Publishers Weekly
"This friends-to-lovers trope will have readers rooting for the couple as things turn steamy. Though it's a follow-up to The Spanish Love Deception, Armas's contemporary romance can be read as a stand-alone; perfect for readers who love Emily Henry and Tessa Bailey." --Library Journal