The Abyss Beyond Dreams: A Novel of the Commonwealth

Backorder (temporarily out of stock)

Product Details

Del Rey Books
Publish Date
4.1 X 6.9 X 1.1 inches | 0.65 pounds
Mass Market Paperbound

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Peter F. Hamilton is the author of numerous novels, including Great North Road, The Evolutionary Void, The Temporal Void, The Dreaming Void, Judas Unchained, Pandora's Star, Misspent Youth, Fallen Dragon, and the acclaimed epic Night's Dawn trilogy (The Reality Dysfunction, The Neutronium Alchemist, and The Naked God). He lives with his family in England.


"The work of an author at the top of his game."--Science Fiction and Fantasy World

"Incredibly robust and exciting and rousing, sharing flavors of Jack Vance, John Wright, China Miéville, Orson Scott Card, and A. E. van Vogt . . . [Peter F.] Hamilton's deployment of lots of grand super-science is utterly deft and convincing."--Locus

"Solidy engrossing fare . . . The characters, always Hamilton's strength, remain as distinctive as ever."--Kirkus Reviews

"Everything one wants in sf--great characters, mind bending stuff, adventure, politics, romance, revolution . . . just superb."--Fantasy Book Critic

"Hamilton does a particular kind of planetary politics and space opera very well, and this is a perfect example of it. . . . [The Abyss Beyond Dreams is] a satisfying and well-oiled story, with potential for more epic adventure to come."--Booklist

"Hugely enjoyable . . . Hamilton is so good at handling big plots, at maintaining forward momentum even as he throws in an unexpected twist--and there's at least one doozy of a didn't-see-that-coming moment here."--SFX