That Time I Loved You: Stories

Backorder (temporarily out of stock)

Product Details

Price
$24.95  $23.20
Publisher
Liveright Publishing Corporation
Publish Date
Pages
224
Dimensions
5.5 X 8.4 X 1.1 inches | 0.75 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781631495526

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Carrianne Leung is a Canadian writer, who won the Danuta Gleed Literary Award in 2019 for her short story collection That Time I Loved You. Originally from Hong Kong, Leung moved to Canada in childhood, and grew up in the Scarborough district of Toronto, Ontario.

Reviews

Heartbreaking.... Leung's stories lift the veiled curtain of late 1970s suburbia to reveal the sadness and isolation of its residents.... Written in the tradition of Alice Munro and Jhumpa Lahiri, Leung's debut story collection marks the career of a writer to watch.--Kirkus Reviews [starred review]
If you think Updike and Cheever have a monopoly on the familial and cultural quakings of 1970s suburbia, Carrianne Leung is about to complicate and enrich that picture. Here are expertly confected stories about what families and neighbors unleash upon one another in a milieu too raw for contentment but too beauteous to abandon.--William Giraldi, author of Hold the Dark and American Audacity