Terror at 5280'


Product Details

Denver Horror Collective
Publish Date
5.0 X 8.0 X 0.73 inches | 0.79 pounds

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Carter Wilson is the USA Today bestselling author of eight critically acclaimed, standalone psychological thrillers. He is an ITW Thriller Award finalist, a five-time winner of the Colorado Book Award, and his works have been optioned for television and film. Carter lives outside of Boulder, Colorado.

Stephen Graham Jones is the New York Times bestselling author of The Only Good Indians. He has been an NEA fellowship recipient and been recipient of several awards including: the Ray Bradbury Award from the Los Angeles Times, the Bram Stoker Award, the Shirley Jackson Award, the Jesse Jones Award for Best Work of Fiction from the Texas Institute of Letters, the Independent Publishers Award for Multicultural Fiction, and the Alex Award from American Library Association. He is the Ivena Baldwin Professor of English at the University of Colorado Boulder.
Josh Schlossberg's biological horror fiction has been published in numerous magazines and anthologies. He's the author of the cosmic folk horror novella, MALINAE (D&T Publishing, 2021), editor of THE JEWISH BOOK OF HORROR (Denver Horror Collective, 2021), lead editor of TERROR AT 5280' (Denver Horror Collective, 2019), co-founding member of Denver Horror Collective (DenverHorror.com), and creator of Josh's Worst Nightmare (JoshsWorstNightmare.com), where he surveys the dark landscape of biological horror fiction.


"Denver Horror Collective has built bridges to history, to the here and now, and to the future. With so many highly regarded examples of new literary practitioners and champions in the area, it's hard not to be inspired. And hard not to feel there is a catalyst somewhere deep inside the soil and rocks, something mystical and special to the area that gives such a fertile environment from which so much creativity grows."

John Palisano
President, Horror Writers Association Bram Stoker Award(R)-winning author