Ten Thousand Tries

Available

Product Details

Price
$17.99  $16.73
Publisher
Atheneum Books for Young Readers
Publish Date
Pages
384
Dimensions
5.9 X 8.4 X 1.2 inches | 1.0 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781534482296

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Amy Makechnie is an author of books for young people of all ages. Her novels include, The Unforgettable Guinevere St. Clair, Ten Thousand Tries, and The McNifficents. Stay in touch with Amy by subscribing to her newsletter at AmyMakechnie.com.

Reviews

* "A heart-tugging and uplifting story about never giving up--on the soccer field, on loved ones, and on life."--Kirkus Reviews - starred review "June 2021"
* "A touching tale about family, love, and grief....Whether or not they are a fan of soccer, this title is sure to make readers laugh and cry. An excellent read-alike for Gary D. Schmidt's Pay Attention, Carter Jones, 2019."--Booklist - starred review "June 1, 2021"
"A warm-hearted sports story about a kid learning to accept the painful limitations and also unexpected glories of passionate determination."--Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books "July 2021"
* "Makechnie (The Unforgettable Guinevere St. Clair) breathes life into both soccer scenes and contemporary struggles in this emotional tour de force centering family, love, grief, and death."--Publisher's Weekly - starred review "July 2021"