Technically Yours

Available

Product Details

Price
$17.00  $15.81
Publisher
Berkley Books
Publish Date
Pages
384
Dimensions
5.29 X 8.0 X 0.62 inches | 0.6 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780593437216

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Denise Williams wrote her first book in the second grade. I Hate You and its sequel, I Still Hate You, featured a tough, funny heroine; a quirky hero; witty banter; and a dragon. Minus the dragons, these are still the books she likes to write. After penning those early works, she finished second grade and eventually earned a PhD in education, going on to work in higher education. After growing up a military brat around the world and across the country, Denise now lives in Des Moines, Iowa, with her husband, son, and two ornery shih-tzus who think they own the house.

Reviews

"If, like me, you love second chances, banter that snaps, and steam that fogs up your windows, do yourself a favor and put Technically Yours on your TBR. You'll laugh, you'll swoon, and you'll root for Pearl and Cord's happy ending."--New York Times bestselling author Carley Fortune

"Technically Yours is technically flawless: a second chance romance, a workplace affair, and a love story that will keep you flipping pages until the very end. This book was such a joy to read!"--Nisha Sharma, author of Dating Dr. Dil

"In Williams's scorching Technically Yours, two old flames re-ignite a passion that defies algorithms. Cord's magnetic charisma, Pearl's breathless yearning....these two are a force to be reckoned with in both the boardroom and the bedroom! This irresistible second chance romance rewites the code on RomComs!"--Nikki Payne, author of Pride and Protest

"Williams uploads her best yet contemporary romance, full of complex characters, the highs and lows of being a Black woman in STEM, and plenty of steam. Recommend to readers who enjoyed Jasmine Guillory and Chloe Liese."--Library Journal (starred review)

"Realistic conflict along with searing emotion and flashbacks to Pearl and Cord's first go-round make for a uniquely terrific romance."--Booklist

"Cord is the kind of caring and supportive hero romance readers will adore."--Publishers Weekly

"If, hypothetically, Denise Williams decided to establish an academy (let's call it The University of DW) and offered courses on how to write pent-up sexual tension, steamy banter, and enemies to lovers, I would burst into the classroom and yell "TAKE MY MONEY!!" The writing is unmatched, the chemistry is on fire, and Do You Take This Man has one of the steamiest, most addictive, most satisfyingly hard-earned happily-ever-after I've read in ages!"--Ali Hazelwood, New York Times bestselling author of The Love Hypothesis

"Denise Williams has mastered the art of writing fun, sexy banter. Smart and witty, with the perfect amount of steam, Do You Take This Man is a gift to romance readers."--Farrah Rochon, USA Today bestselling author of The Dating Playbook

"Once again, Denise Williams masterfully blends humor and heart with the perfect amount of steam. Do You Take This Man is full of authentic characters with relatable issues, hilarious wedding hijinks, and swoony sexy times. Lear earns a place on my list of favorite heroes, and Williams cements her spot on my list of favorite writers."--Falon Ballard, author of Lease on Love

"This annoyance-to-lovers story is steamy like the most luxurious bubble bath! Readers are in for a beautiful ride watching the deliciously prickly RJ learn to let someone care for her body and soul. Denise Williams consistently crafts romances that are so sweetly real. Her voice shines--full-hearted and playful--through every scene."--Rosie Danan, author of The Roommate

"Denise Williams delivers again with twice the banter, twice the heat, and the best enemies to lovers tension. A stellar romance!"--Jane Igharo, author of The Sweetest Remedy

"Warm, fuzzy, and ridiculously cute, The Fastest Way to Fall is the perfect feel-good read. Britta is an absolute breath of fresh air, and Wes is everything I love in a romantic lead. It's been weeks since I read this book, and I still smile every time I think about it. If you're looking for a novel that feels like a hug, this is it!"--Emily Henry, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Happy Place

"Williams brings the banter, heat, and swoons, while also giving us a character who learns that standing up for herself is as important--and terrifying--as allowing herself to fall in love. "--Jen DeLuca, author of Well Traveled

"The warmth in Denise Williams's writing is unmistakable, as is her wit. She tackles difficult subjects, difficult emotions, with such empathy and thoughtfulness."--Olivia Dade, Author of Teach Me