Talk Bookish to Me: A Romantic Comedy (Original)

Backorder (temporarily out of stock)

Product Details

Price
$15.99  $14.87
Publisher
Graydon House
Publish Date
Pages
320
Dimensions
5.2 X 7.9 X 0.8 inches | 0.55 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781525806438

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

KATE BROMLEY writes romantic comedies and contemporary romance. She lives in New York City with her husband, son, and her somewhat excessive collection of romance novels. (It's not hoarding if it's books, right?) She was a preschool teacher for several years and now focuses full-time on combining her two great passions--writing swoon-worthy love stories and making people laugh. She is also the author of Talk Bookish to Me and Here for the Drama.

Reviews

"Bromley's dialogue is breathtaking in this rom-com gem with witty repartee a laKatharine Hepburn and Spencer Tracy... Bromley does a deft job at keeping the twists and turns of this reunion realistic and utterly romantic."--USA Today

"A fun and sexy romp, with chemistry that gave me all the feels!" Jennifer Probst, New York Times bestselling author of Our Italian Summer

"An engaging romp of a story about what happens when a romance writer uses her novel's checkpoints to win back her first love and her life becomes stranger and better than fiction." --Shelley Noble, New York Times bestselling author of Imagine Summer

"A sweet look at what it really takes to get to happily-ever-after."--Kirkus

"I fell head over heels for the premise of Kate Bromley's debut Talk Bookish to Me...the perfect blend of emotional and sexy. Kate Bromley's witty, heartfelt, and laugh-out-loud writing will slingshot this book to your favorites list, guaranteed." --EW

"A fabulous debut; it had me laughing, it had me shouting, it had me from the get-go. Bromley has a knack for banter, creating a smart, sassy and sexy read--Kara and Ryan's story is a blast."--Pernille Hughes, author of Probably the Best Kiss in the World

"TALK BOOKISH TO ME is a sexy, funny, and emotional second-chance love story with a killer premise: romance author Kara is fighting a wicked case of writer's block and the only cure is hooking up with her ex Ryan. Kate Bromley's writing is as sharp as it is heartfelt. Add this book to your TBR list immediately!" --Sarah Smith, author of Faker and Simmer Down

"TALK BOOKISH TO ME is your new favorite comfort read! More than a romance novel, it's an ode to the genre itself. With loveable characters, charming banter, and sizzling sexual tension, TALK BOOKISH TO ME is an adorable escapist romp that's sure to put a smile on your face."--Kristin Rockaway, author of She's Faking It

"Chemistry that will captivate readers from the very first encounter!" --Sajni Patel, author of The Trouble with Hating You

"An ode to romance novels and the people who write them."--PopSugar

"[An] appealing debut... Bromley's take on the enemies-to-lovers trope is fun, and Ryan's lovable pup adds heart."--Publishers Weekly

"Romance aficionados will be delighted... adding to the delight of this thoroughly enjoyable tale is a somewhat neurotic bulldog named Duke and snippets of the historical romance Kara is writing. Some read-alikes include Beach Read (2020) by Emily Henry, Meet Cute (2019) by Helena Hunting, and Ghosting (2020) by Tash Skilton."--Booklist, starred review

"A must-read romance novel, this enemies to lovers contemporary romance has enough tension and sizzle to satisfy any romance reader. Bonus, the lead character is a romance writer...for readers who loved Much Ado About You and The Invitation."--ShelfAwareness

"Will suit readers who enjoy romances like Emily Henry's Beach Read." -Library Journal

"A fun read for the bookish kind."--Brit + Co.

"A fast-paced, enjoyable tale... Bromley does a nice job building a clever, quirky, second-chance romance layered with plenty of emotional baggage to unpack and resolve, as well as an abundance of heart and humor."--Washington Independent Review of Books