Tales from the Dugout: 1,001 Humorous, Inspirational and Wild Anecdotes from Minor League Baseball

(Author)
Available

Product Details

Price
$16.95  $15.76
Publisher
Cider Mill Press
Publish Date
Pages
368
Dimensions
5.7 X 7.4 X 1.3 inches | 0.9 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781646433780

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Tim Hagerty has broadcasted professional baseball games for 18 years. He has written hundreds of freelance national baseball articles for Baseball Digest, MLB.com, Sporting News, The Hardball Times, and other publications.

Reviews

'It's like a minor-league Weird and Wild column. Full of amazing and hilarious tidbits. Great stuff from Tim Hagerty!'--Jayson Stark
'[A] relentlessly entertaining collection of vignettes of strange and sometimes surprising moments in the minors.'--Milwaukee Journal Sentinel
'I devoured Tim's book over the course of a couple of days. It's fantastic... I love the illustrations. For anyone out there who has a child in their life who loves baseball, this is a book for all ages.'---Rob Neyer, former ESPN and Fox Sports baseball writer and the author of the CASEY Award winning book Powerball: Anatomy of a Modern Baseball Game
'Filled with wonderful stories that could only come from the world of Minor League Baseball. It's a joy!'---Jesse Agler, San Diego Padres broadcaster
'A great, easy to digest read. It's a lot of fun.'---Matt Vasgersian, MLB Network
'Go get this book!'---Bill Ripken, 12-year major league player and current MLB Network analyst
'Tim Hagerty's collection of anecdotes is a must-read for fans of Minor League Baseball.'---Jeff Sanders, San Diego Union-Tribune
'I love this book. It's fantastic because of the short length of the stories and how much fun they all are.'---Matt Pauley, KMOX Radio