Tahira in Bloom

(Author)
Available
4.9/5.0
21,000+ Reviews
Bookshop.org has the highest-rated customer service of any bookstore in the world
Product Details
Price
$16.99  $15.80
Publisher
Skyscape
Publish Date
Pages
323
Dimensions
6.0 X 8.5 X 1.2 inches | 1.0 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9781542030373

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author
Farah Heron writes romantic comedies for adults and teens full of huge South Asian families, delectable food and, most importantly, brown people falling stupidly in love. Her books have been named as best books of the year by CBC Books, USA TODAY and NPR. She lives in Toronto with her family.
Reviews

"...the exact kind of YA fiction I would've loved to read in high school when I was shaping my ideas about love and who I wanted to be. Heron's newest book is filled with great lessons about staying true to yourself and what you want..." --USA Today

"As she does in her books for adults, Heron draws on her own Indian Tanzanian Canadian Muslim identity, and details of close-knit, transnational community enrich this YA debut. The book's memorable secondary characters--including Nilusha, Tahira's wise and compassionate mentor, and Juniper, Rowan's sweet younger sister--help Tahira stay true to herself in this entertaining enemies-to-lovers rom-com." --Publishers Weekly

"Heron has penned an enjoyable coming-of-age romantic comedy. Touching on the pressures of social media, discovering your passions, and staying true to yourself, your morals, and your real friends, the book offers readers characters whose feelings and insecurities will resonate...A sweet read filled with fashion, flowers, and romance." --Kirkus Reviews

"With well-rounded supporting characters and a polished narrative, this is a natural choice for Sarah Dessen and Sandyha Menon fans." --Booklist

"Small-town fun, flower arranging, and summer crushes are all at the forefront of this winning YA novel." --POPSUGAR

"In Tahira in Bloom, Heron delivers all the necessary elements to an artfully designed rom-com: the perfect meet-cute, a delightful arrangement, and a rich connection to roots. A masterful debut!" --Nisha Sharma, award-winning author of My So-Called Bollywood Life

"Farah Heron's YA debut stars strongheaded Tahira, who's pursuing her dreams as a fashion designer. Against the backdrop of a fierce flower competition, Tahira finds her true strength and shines. This heartwarming book tackles ambition and the toll it takes on family, friendship, romance, and identity." --Roselle Lim, author of Vanessa Yu's Magical Paris Tea Shop

"Tahira in Bloom is an entertaining and compelling coming-of-age story about fashion, floriculture, and finding yourself even when you don't know you're a little lost. Never have I ever laughed at so many plant puns. Perfect for fans of Sandhya Menon, Syed Masood, and Sarah Kuhn." --Suzanne Park, author of Sunny Song Will Never Be Famous and The Perfect Escape