Sunny G's Series of Rash Decisions

Available

Product Details

Price
$17.99  $16.73
Publisher
Dial Books
Publish Date
Pages
304
Dimensions
5.8 X 8.4 X 1.2 inches | 0.9 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780593109977

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Navdeep Singh Dhillon has worked as a linguist in the U.S. Navy, a photographer, dishwasher, paperboy, ESL teacher in China, and is currently adjunct professor of creative writing and composition at the Borough of Manhattan Community College. He was born in England and spent his childhood in East and West Africa, the Middle East, and the Central Valley of California. He holds an MFA in creative writing from California State University, Fresno, a post-grad certificate from the Writers' Institute at CUNY, and is a proud two-time VONA fiction workshop alum. He is obsessed with Bhangra, Bollywood, baking, and Brazilian jiujitsu. He lives in Jersey City with his wife, Sona, and their two children.

Reviews

"Pitch-perfect nerds-gone-wild shenanigans with real emotional depth. Navdeep Dhillon's debut is an ode to cosplay, a romance, and a meditation on grief, told through one of the most endearing teen voices I've ever encountered." --Becky Albertalli, #1 NYT bestselling authorof Simon vs. the HomoSapiens Agenda

"With a fast-paced plot that packs plenty of action into just a handful of hours, Sunny G makes its title character lovable in his myriad interests and introspective personality . . . Readers are treated to culturally specific characters, who represent Sikhism, Hmong people, and others, and who identify across a broad spectrum. Perfect for the fandom lovers and for fans of John Green and Sandhya Menon, Sunny G is a cerebral novel full of heart. It's not one to miss. --Booklist (starred review)

"Sunny's layered characterization and conflicting emotions [take] center stage . . . Poignant and moving, with an undercurrent of romance." --Kirkus Reviews

"Sunny and Mindii connect not only over their shared interests, but their values--including their deep love for family and culture--and their grief in a prom night rom-com that leads with friendship and pathos." --Publishers Weekly

"This book, written in a voice that feels like the wind in your hair, is a love letter to the many Americas that make one country, to heritage, and to love itself. Reading Sunny G's Series of Rash Decisions is the best decision you could make." --Jeff Zentner, award-winning author of The Serpent King and In the Wild Light