The Summer of Me


Product Details

William Morrow & Company
Publish Date
5.2 X 8.0 X 0.8 inches | 0.5 pounds

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Angela Benson is a graduate of Spelman College and the author of fourteen novels, including the Christy Award-nominated Awakening Mercy, the Essence bestseller The Amen Sisters, Up Pops the Devil, and Sins of the Father. She is an associate professor at the University of Alabama and lives in Tuscaloosa, Alabama.


"... a gentle, uplifting romance... Strong female characters, charming settings, and sweet rather than salacious romance add up to an entertaining and uplifting inspirational read as Destiny learns that mistakes are not the end of the world, and forgiveness is the beginning of freedom." -- Booklist Online

Praise for Delilah's Daughters: "I could not put it down. The themes of faith, family and forgiveness drew me in and wouldn't let go until the very last page." -- Vanessa Miller, Author of How Sweet the Sound

"This sweetly tender story of one family's attempt to navigate the rocky waters of stardom focuses on the importance of loyalty, sacrifice, and second chances...[a] charming, inspirational novel." -- Booklist

"Powerful! Angela Benson has written a novel of hope and strength that encourages us all in the church to take off the blinders and replace them with the Armor of God." -- Michele Andrea Bowen on The Amen Sisters

"She is just as compelling a writer in Christian romance as she is in contemporary." -- (generic quote)