Some Boys

Backorder (temporarily out of stock)

Product Details

Price
$10.99  $10.22
Publisher
Sourcebooks Fire
Publish Date
Pages
352
Dimensions
5.79 X 8.26 X 0.93 inches | 0.84 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781402298561

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

PATTY BLOUNT works as a software technical writer by day and novelist by night. Dared by her 13-year-old son to try fiction, Patty wrote her first manuscript in an ice rink. A short version of her debut novel, Send, finished in the top ten of the Writer's Digest 79th Annual Writing Competition.

Reviews

" Timely, relevant and discussable, Some Boys manages to tackle difficult topics with engaging characters. Definitely recommended." -- Teen Librarian Toolbox
"Some Boys belongs in every YA collection." -- School Library Journal
"Pass this book along to readers who like realistic fiction and anyone who has read the likes of Speak by Laurie Halse Anderson or similar stories about rape and sexual assault. " -- Stacked
"This is a gut-wrenching story that will appeal to most girls, although it would be great if some boys would read it too. Highly Recommended." -- Library Media Connection
"You will be satisfied at the end of this powerful work. " -- RT Book Review
"Some Boys is an emotional and heart wrenching story that sheds light on rape and bullying." -- Christy's Book Addiction
"Some Boys is a great little book." -- The Starry-Eyed Revue
"Some Boys is smart, heartbreaking, horrifying and courageous... A must read." -- Confessions of an Opinionated Book Geek
" I highly suggest trying to read Some Boys by Patty Blount if you're looking for a more mature YA romance dealing with serious issues." -- Aya M. Productions
" I don't usually read reviews before I read a book, but a blogger that I like posted a non spoilery review and I knew that I had to read Some Boys immediately." -- YA Book Addict
"5 stars. Very well-deserved! This book did quite a number on me - unlike most books (contemporary or not), this one made me FEEL, and feel really strongly." -- The Eater of Books
"In the vein of Laurie Halse Anderson's Speak, Some Boys tackles the difficult issues of rape, bullying, slut shaming, etc. which are all incredibly important topics for teens (and parents, teachers, and more) to be aware of and discuss openly." -- Pimples, Popularity, and Protagonists
"Some Boys was surprisingly emotional and gave me tears in my eyes a lot. It's a heartfelt, deep and powerful story with a romance that made my heart melt in the end. I do recommend this book to everyone who loves contemporary books à la Katie McGarry or Colleen Hoover. " -- Istyria Book Blog
"A largely sensitive treatment of an emotionally complex topic. " -- Kirkus Reviews
"A bold and necessary look at an important, and very real, topic. Everyone should read this book." -- Jennifer Brown, author of Thousand Words and Hate List.