Snowglobe

Available

Product Details

Price
$20.99  $19.52
Publisher
Delacorte Press
Publish Date
Pages
384
Dimensions
5.7 X 8.3 X 1.4 inches | 1.0 pounds
Language
English
Type
Hardcover
EAN/UPC
9780593484975

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate

About the Author

Soyoung Park majored in communication and media at university. She is a winner of the Original Story Award and the Changbi X Kakaopage Young Adult Novel Award. She is the author of the Snowglobe duology.

Joungmin Lee Comfort is a Korean- English translator. Her translations have appeared in Clarkesworld Magazine and Best of World SF. Her recent co-translation of Kim Bo-young's On the Origin of Species and Other Stories was longlisted for the National Book Award for translated literature.

Reviews

"A thrillingly and ingeniously conceived allegory about where we are, and where we're headed." --David Yoon, New York Times bestselling author of Frankly in Love

"The Hunger Games meets Squid Game in Soyoung Park's dystopian thriller Snowglobe" - Entertainment Weekly

"Utterly unputdownable, Snowglobe is an out-of-this-world dystopian thrill ride. Soyoung Park has created an addictive, twisty tale perfect for fans looking for the next Squid Game or Parasite."--Amélie Wen Zhao, New York Times bestselling author of Song of Silver, Flame Like Night

"This book completely consumed me! WHAT A RIDE! Snowglobe is an immersive and utterly addictive dark dystopian thriller that takes the reader deep into introspection about what you'd be willing to do, and who you'd be willing to become, to get what you want. With the eerie, desperate, and exhilarating vibes of Snowpiercer and The Hunger Games, it's one of the BEST young adult sci-fi books out there, full stop." --Susan Lee, author of Seoulmates

★ "Transporting and unputdownable; an appealing combination of deep and page-turning." --Kirkus Reviews, starred review

"This fast-paced examination of reality television and surveillance....boasts a cast of resourceful and morally gray teens and teems with anticipatory tension reminiscent of The Hunger Games." --Publishers Weekly

"This debut, a dystopian thriller with a reality-TV twist, is perfect for fans of Squid Game or Snowpiercer." --Booklist

"This biting and thought-provoking YA dystopian tale examines the contemporary obsession with fame and luxury." --Shelf Awareness

"Readers will appreciate the rich Korean culture that permeates every part of the book and the well-done character development." --School Library Journal