Sisters of the Great War (Original)

Backorder (temporarily out of stock)
Product Details
Price
$16.99  $15.80
Publisher
Mira Books
Publish Date
Pages
400
Dimensions
5.3 X 8.0 X 1.0 inches | 0.65 pounds
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780778311225

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favorite books through our Affiliate program.

Become an affiliate
About the Author
SUZANNE FELDMAN, a recipient of the Missouri Review Jeffrey E. Smith Editors' Prize and a finalist for the Bakeless Prize in fiction, holds an MA in fiction from Johns Hopkins University and a BFA in art from the Maryland Institute College of Art. Her short fiction has appeared in Narrative, the Missouri Review, Gargoyle and other literary journals. She lives in Frederick, Maryland.
Reviews
"This novel is about the resilience and strength of women in war, but also about love." --Booklist

"Perfect for fans of Lilac Girls, The Alice Network, and Girls on the Line." --Suzanne Rindell, author of The Two Mrs. Carlyles

"A ferociously gripping portrayal of love and war. A soaring, impressive achievement." --Elise Levine, author of This Wicked Tongue, and Blue Field

"This touching, intricate, high-stakes novel of two sisters is a welcome addition to the WWI canon, which continues to depict the Great War as the exclusive province of men. Intimate, unexpected and very real." --Padma Viswanathan, author of The Ever After of Ashwin Rao, and The Toss of a Lemon

"A riveting narrative that redefines who the true heroes of war are." --Dennis Danvers, author of The Perfect Stranger

"This novel is immersive, profoundly affecting, and transformative in my appreciation and understanding of women of the past." --Olga Zilberbourg, author of Like Water and Other Stories